The Crowbarkids and the Tale of the Crystal Kingdom

in #story6 years ago (edited)


During our summer trip to California, we spent one afternoon making up this story with our friends. We had a lot of fun choosing our characters, costumes and props. All the kids wrote the story together, while @crowbarmama stitched our ideas together and helped us smooth them over into a short film. We had to cut some things out because everyone had so many great ideas, but everybody got to write their own lines. We hope you like our special effects!

"The fight scene beween the two princesses was my favorite scene. My friend and I spent a lot of time choreographing it while the other scenes were being recorded." - @Tonks

"It was really fun to play a villain. I love that I got to disappear." - Wildstyle

"I was a ninja-knight with cool ninja stars!" - Snowgo


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Haha!!
A well produced production!
I recently tricked my kids into doing stuff for the steem blockchain as well.
HahAaaa!

Cool! Do your kids have a Steemit account? How did you trick them?

My oldest has an account. He's 13 but seems to have lost any interest in posting. It is crazy because his intro post made over $50.

The tricking isn't deceitful. I needed some sound bytes for a steem contest. And we made a game of it. Recording different sounds...with his help. Usually he would just rather watch you tube. :)

Hi @crowbarkids, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @wildstyle doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks! Fixed!

This is definitely worth an Oscar Nomination 😊

What an imaginative story and we'll acted too. I loved the costumes and the tale. I think one of the highlights was the slick ninja chasing that's dragon around. 😂 -Aimee

Congratulations @crowbarkids! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crowbarkids! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66