You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brutally Honest: 6 - Shot

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Wow. You are very fortunate to have gotten away. Some years ago, I learned that an acquaintance from high school spent one year in jail. His crime? His buddies were shooting either paintballs/airsoft at a homeless man. He was the driver. Can you imagine one year in jail, guilty by association?

Another story: I used my brother's pump pellet rifle one day. I was sick and stayed home. I was bored and realized my friend was coming home from the bus stop soon. I layed prone on the garage floorand waited for him to come down the street. Yep there he is. I took aim toward his leg area. Bang. He grabbed his face and I freaked out. I ran out to him and apologized. I barely missed his eye! He was a trooper and did not kick my @$$. He hid it well from his folks. I learned a lesson.

Sort:  

Tell me about it, bud. I realised quite soon after that shooting random strangers from your bedroom window is a no-no. But man, your story! I mean, don't get me wrong, I can see how it would seem fun, lol! But as with so many things in life, you just don't do it. We learnt the easy way, could have been a lot worse...

Thanks for dropping by, bro. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87