The Chronicles Of DeeCee (part 1)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

imageSource
There I was again, in that all too familiar room with that God awful smell of drugs and disinfectants. I can't believe I'm back here again, I thought that was the last time but I guess it wasn't.
Guess you're wondering where I am and what I'm talking about. Well not to worry, I'll tell you my story and how I got here.
My name is Desmond and my story goes thus, I was a student of Mechanical Engineering,"was" still doesn't feel right saying it but I guess that's my new reality. So moving on, I was in my penultimate year at a prestigious university in Nigeria, and as is common with universities in my country, I was on my I.T (Industrial Training). I was doing mine at a small Auto shop in Jos which was where my school was, much to the disappointment of my parents who wanted me to do it back home but I adamantly refused and went against their wishes because just as they wanted me to be closer to them, I wanted to be closer to her (Chioma), Oh! Chioma, where are thou gone.
My story of course cannot be complete without the mention of Chioma, she was the love of my Life!. We met during our freshman clearance which is usually referred to as 100 Level clearance, just like myself she was also a fresher, that's what the older students called us because of our Greenness; We were always naive and gullible, asking jamb questions, Always scared of lecturers, Attending all lectures etc. Anyways back to the story, myself and Chioma got really close during the weeks of clearance and continued our friendship after our clearance, she was a student of Agriculture.
But even as close as we were, it wasn't until the beginning of our second year when I finally summoned the courage to ask her out and thankfully she said "Yes", that's after punching me in the arm and asking why it took so long, so that was the beginning of DeeCee (Desmond & Chioma) we were truly inseparable.

I hope you've enjoyed this part of the story, check back for the rest. I promise you'll be glad you did.

Until then I remain your loyal guy @Dawizy

Sort:  

This post was found via curation Thursday by @airclinic

DQma1N291wNUf6v9BJqGDj3SJFF84B9TVYhxQAUWyt5uVyb_1680x8400.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dawizy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05