The Chronicles Of DeeCee (Part 2)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! Thanks for joining me today for another episode of The DeeCee Chronicles, for those that didn't read the first part,check it out here... Now that you're all caught up, let's begin.

imagepixabay

So Chioma was going to do her I.T in Jos because that's where her family stayed which was at this point my family as well. My family knew she was my reason for wanting to stay back and do my I.T in Jos. They (My Family) got to know about Chioma during the beginning of second semester in my Third Year.

It was two weeks into resumption when my sickness got out of hand, I was feeling the symptoms of being sick while I was home but I thought it would pass like it's predecessors but this one didn't, I got so sick that at a point I couldn't even walk. Chioma was there for me throughout and when my parents asked me to come home, she accompanied me because I was too weak to make the journey alone.

That was the first time I was ever admitted in a hospital, I spent close to a month there, I was so tired of the constant drips, drugs, injections, and inquiries of the doctors but what could I do, For me the most annoying part of all was the smell, I was lucky to be in a private ward at the hospital, so I avoided the unsavory sights of sick people and the wailing of loved one's when a patient dies but what I couldn't avoid, was the constant smell of drugs and disinfectants which was used to clean the floors.

So I was well and back to school, Chioma had planned with our friends Dayo, Ehis, Simon, Rebecca, and Anurika, we kept a close circle, anyways so they organized a welcome back party for me, it was a day I would never forget because I fell in love with Chioma even more.

Life was good, I was from a well to do family so money was never an issue for me and I got all the love a guy could ask for being the only boy of the family, I was a Mama's boy, what do u expect? She spoiled me alot, I got everything I wanted which made my sisters angry and jealous but I could care less, after all they had daddy to run to.

So second semester of 400 Level came and it was time for I.T(Industrial Training), Chioma and me had chosen our target places to work so we won't be far from each other and could always have lunch together, but when the time came we discovered that work life wasn't as easy as we'd thought, and we had less time for each other and this was beginning to affect our relationship, we started arguing and we fought once which we'd never done before, this got me worried. I was so scared of losing her because she was my world, so one day I asked her if she could take a day off work so we could settle things between us to which she agreed.

Hope you've enjoyed today's story, find out what happens next On "The Chronicles Of DeeCee"

As always I remain @Dawizy, If you liked the story drop your comments, I'd like to hear your feedback on the story.

hd16boensr.gif

Sort:  

one question bico.
Did Desmond and chioma do I.T twice?

No na! Where u for see that one?

For yo story na, chk am u go see am na

You nor read am well? The first time they talked about I.T was wen they were making plans the second time is when they actually went on I.T

Ok.
Hmm.
Nice story though.
#winks#

Congratulations @dawizy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I can't wait to hear what happens next, interesting beginning.

Thanks as always

nice one... Waiting for the next....

I'm glad u liked it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Dawizy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95