You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Ma" ... She Lives On

in #story6 years ago

What wonderful advice we can learn from your Ma. Your memories of her are full of love and fondness. Sounds to me like she's a cool grandma everybody wished they have ;)

This amazing post was nominated to, and upvoted by @curie. Support what we do by voting Curie as a witness

Sort:  

@deborism, please pardon and forgive my abject cluelessness!

My dear benefactor and guide through this process, Paula @beeyou, helped me understand the significance of your Upvote and generous attention. She explained @curie! All I can say is a genuine, grateful and heartfelt - THANK YOU AND "WOW", from "Ma" and me!

Though I've been thinking since I posted, she would be uncomfortable with all of this ... She would be telling me get off my phone (I Steemit from my phone) and let's go "meet people", "do something"!

Little would she know, the attitude and spirit that fueled her heart and soul, are alive, very well and generously abundant on this amazing platform!

You've created one very happy, still morbidly clueless minnow!

Please let me know what I can do to help! I am eager and willing I just need guidance and pointing in the right direction. Helping and making a difference will always be my driving force, so please let me know how I can help!

Meanwhile, deepest Thank you, @curie, @deborism and most of all Paula @beeyou, without whose help, Ma's story wouldn't have been shared!

No worries. Keep producing great content :) You're doing awesome @kismet2018

Debbie!!! @deborism, thanks so much! How incredible that you submitted this piece from @kismet2018!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Worth it. If it's not for the amazing you, I wouldn't have known about this piece <3 thank you :)

Team effort @deborism! @curie has my small SP witness vote. I support any one or group that support everyone on here (newbie or veteran) and give them an opportunity to share their story to others.

I am deeply appreciative of your appreciation and support @deborism!

She was quite an extraordinary woman and I am honored to have known her and to have spent my formative years in her sphere of influence ... in her life!

Like she said, "Nothing's forever", so I am glad she gave life her best and we got to learn from her living example!

Thank you again for the nomination and Upvote! Not sure what it all means, but thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67235.68
ETH 3139.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73