AM HIS BEST MAN

in #story6 years ago

Yesterday i wrote a post about my first kiss which i had with my female cousin, Queen. Tomorrow another of my cousins, Kay is going to be having his court wedding. Next tomorrow he will have his traditional wedding and and on the next, his church wedding.


image

Kay and his fiancee


What's more interesting to me is he actually picked me to be his best man among his massive Playlist of friends lolz.

Who knew having too many friends could become a problem when you need to pick a best man for your wedding?

Kay and i practically grew up together and i can't believe he is about to become a man. We did many atrocities trust me lolz, and i can't remember a time we ever quarreled.

There was this time he was supposed to drop me off at school, as he usually does. I was still in Jss 3 then, and he had just finished his senior WAEC. We had just left the house but still in the estate when he asked me if i knew how to drive. Hehehehe of course i replied yes thinking i actually knew how drive, because of the driving games i had on my phone. I mean how difficult could it be?

Funny enough i didn't think he would hand over the steering to me because i was just bragging!!!. He asked me to come sit in the driver's seat while he got out the car and went to sit in the passengers seat. I started driving and all seemed to be going well, like i said, how hard could it be?

I drove the car till we were about to leave the estate. That was where my problems began. The thing is the estate road was straight, so maneuvering wasn't hard. Now i was out of the estate and maneuvering was well required. Kay had been playing Playstation all night and needed to sleep which was why he asked me to come drive in the first place.

I stopped the car at the estate gate, which happened to be a T junction and tried crossing over to the other side. I turned the steering a little as in the driving games i do play and was expecting the car to turn immediately but instead we were heading towards the wall on the other side. The vehicle barely turned!!!lolz. At this point Kay knew he had to step in and asked me to stop the car. Me with my stubbornness decided i wasn't gonna let him down so i turned the steering well enough for the car to turn this time but i over turned it and this time we were headed towards the pavement that usually separated the left and right wings of the road. Kay kept on shouting stop the car!!!.


image

IMAGE SOURCE


I finally decided to stop the car but the car wasn't stopping, unknown to me,

a driver is not supposed to step on the accelerator and brakes at the same time which was what i was doing.

In no time we hit the pavement and climbed it and next thing i knew, the air bags of the car were out, there was blood on the airbag of the steering, as i wasn't putting on my seat belt.

This was definitely an amateur hour lmao.

To cut the long story short, that car was condemned and could never be repaired again. It was eventually dismantled and it's parts sold. Notwithstanding, Kay still loved me like his little brother.

Am so happy he is getting wedded and to top it all, to a beautiful nice lady who cherishes and understands him. What's most important is love in a marriage and these two got what it takes. I can't express my joy enough. Will definitely keep you guys updated on the traditional wedding. See ya!!!

image


Dee-y cares ®

DEE-Y GIF.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97