THE DIARY OF A NIGERIAN. CAMPUS LOVE. (My Past Humiliating Experience) SC11.

in #story6 years ago

images (2).jpeg
SOURCE

SCENE 1
SCENE 2
SCENE 3
SCENE 4
SCENE 5
SCENE 6
SCENE 7
SCENE 8
SCENE 9
SCENE 10

Scene 11 continues...

I left for school early the following morning which was monday with a troubled heart, and i barely concentrated in school that day, cos my heart was really in a turmoil, for Christy still refused to talk to me after leaving my room that sunday evening….

.
And Seriously i knew i had made the mistake of “over loving” her which really was my weak point, but then my biggest problem however was on how to correct it, but then no matter how hard i tried to stop loving her, i couldn’t really get myself to stop the love which i already had for her, besides my decision instantly changes any time i do see her and moreover she was my closest neighbour, and that really made our contact unavoidable…..
.
Supposing we were living far away from each other, i might not have fallen deeply in love with her, nor behaved foolishly because of her and so because i couldn’t really endure staying in my room that monday without Christy, even though she was very much around, i decided that monday afternoon as i was returning back from school to stop over at Frank’s hostel, and spend my time there, “nothing like Frank's company to cheer me up” i had said to myself with a smile, before diverting to his hostel……
.
On getting to Frank’s room i was surprised to see him frying ‘tomatoe’ with an angry face, in his corridor while Vera{his girlfriend} lay inside his room with a sad face, and their mood that monday afternoon, clearly showed that they both must have gotten into another fight and i smiled to Frank as we shook hands, “o boy dis one your face dey like this, and you dey cook, e be like today nah your bad day??” i joked while he sighed, “imagine this idiot no wan prepare anything since morning, just dey form for me sey she dey tired, na why i carry vex dey cook this rice, make i just see her hand for this food” he said angrily to me while i smiled, as i thought of the most appropriate word to use when replying him, “so na because of ordinary food, you dey vex, go jor you don pay her bride price?” i joked and asked him, in order to calm him down, but he just looked at me and said, “comot there jor! na your way, Christy fit try dis kind thing where you dey??” Frank kind of asked me, and i smiled as i wondered how he would react if i should tell him half of my problems……..
.

“abeg leave Christy matter jor” i said to him like a real man and he sighed, “ngwanu see your way nah, you no wan talk again” he said to me and i smiled as i left him at the corridor and entered his room again in order to see Vera, who looked up at me with a red eye filled with pain, as i sat down close to her on the bed, “your brother is very harsh and wicked” she said to me with a sad voice and i immediately positioned myself like a good counsellor, inorder to listen and settle their quarrel, while my own house was on fire………
:::::::::::::::::

“Just because i told him that i wasn’t feeling too fine and strong enough to cook, that made him insult me” Vera complained to me quietly, and i felt that moment for her cos i really knew what Frank was capable of doing, and seriously a girl like Christy is really the kind of girl, Frank needed, and i wondered how the two would fair, supposing Vera had Christy’s behaviour, “hmmmm that will really be civil war” i mused, while Vera looked at me in surprise, and i immediately composed myself, “sorry dear, by now i really don’t need to tell you about my brother’s character, so just calm down and apologise later to him ok” i advised her, while she looked down in despair, “seriously i really don’t know why i accepted him in the first place, he is so uncaring and unromantic unlike my previous boyfriend” she said to me, which shocked me, but before i could reply her outrageous statement, Frank entered the room, for it seemed like he over heard her as well, “what did you just say??” he barked at her with anger as he drew closer and i stood up and faced him, “enyia{friend in igbo} who are you flexing that muscle for?, ga nödù ala jor{go and sit down}” i said to him with a smile on my face, “but did you not hear what she just said” he asked me as he breathed heavily and i looked back at him, “nawa for you oo, i dey discuss with your girl you dey do like this, i no like am oo” i said to him as i feigned anger, which calmed him down a bit, “see Val one thing i hate is to be compared with another person, she is fond of doing that, even self why did she leave her charming Prince for me, if he was that good” he complained bitterly to me{the early episodes of how Frank got Vera can be found in season one in case you have forgotten} and i smiled as i found myself settling Frank’s problem once again, “a novice like me” hmmmmm, “u go fear nah” i said to myself……..
.

“please dear just know how you talk whenever you are with him cos you know that he is a jealous guy with a quick temper ok! and if you feel like not doing anything, just explain everything well for him, and don’t worry he will calm down when i talk to him, so relax ok!” i finally advised Vera who nodded in gratitude…….
.
But then, true to his word Frank did not even allow her to touch the food he cooked that afternoon while i was still there, even though she never really made any attempt to touch it, and he also did not even ask her to join us or to take her’s from the pot, and i really felt for her that day, cos i knew that she was starving even though her feminine pride or fear did not allow her to touch Ffrank’s food….
.
“o boy no be so nah” i finally said to him when he was seeing me off around 6:50pm later that evening and he smiled in his normal way, but then, before he could reply me, my phone rang, and i gasped in surprise as i saw the caller, cos it was no other person, but Christy, “hmmmm, wonders shall never end” i said to myself as i picked her call, “where are you??” she asked me……..
.

And my surprise immediately overcame me, for i really thought that she had “shut off” herself from me……

To be continued
Thanks for reading hope you enjoyed it...

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00