The Bride by diosarich

in #story6 years ago (edited)

It's a wee hour of dawn when I suddenly awake and heard everyone is running up and down the stairs. I checked my alarm clock. It's just 3 o'lock in the morning and it seemed that everyone are so busy? I squint my eyes and tried to straighten up.. Trying to recall what day it is....OH, GOSH! It's my wedding day! but am still sleepy and so tired...

I am standing at the church entrance waiting for the door to open for me to start my way down the aisle. I heard the music playing but instead of a wedding song, I heard a different tune that was spine-chilling. I am walking in the aisle, uncomfortable, perspiring, tense, trembling and feverish! I asked myself: why did I have the weird feeling? It's my wedding day and I should be happy. What is happening to me?As I start to march, I see nothing as the whole church is so dark! I hear people whispering but I cannot see them. It's so dark inside! I can just see the silhouettes on the pews. The altar is well lighted, flowers were arranged in an array of white orchids in wreath! I cannot really figure out what is happening. I continue to march when I noticed that the wedding dress am wearing is BLACK! .... I began to SCREAM scream, scream...till my best friend shakes my shoulder and wakes me up - I cried and sobbed...


source

My hairstylist, makeup artist and couturier came into my room to dress me up. The simple makeup complemented my smooth and silky skin, the hairdo harmonizes with my delicate features and my wedding dress showed my curvaceous body. Dad knocks at my door. As he approached and looked at me, he smiled and said: you are the most beautiful bride I've ever seen (next to my Mom of course!). I tip-toed, hugged and kissed him. Thanks Dad, and you are the most handsome Dad I ever knew. Dad lead me out of the room and guided me to the bridal car. He kissed me on the cheek and the bridal car sped-off to church where the visitors are eagerly waiting for me.


source

My pretty Maid-of-Honor meet me and get inside the bridal car. I hold her hand and to my surprise, it was cold as ice. I asked what is happening to her. Her face turned pale, she was trembling. As I cupped her chin in my hands, she burst into tears. I was shivering with fear and my heart beats so fast like a drum....

I was in the hospital bed when I wake up. Dad was on my bedside holding my hand. Mom was crying.. She is wearing her beautiful chiffon dress. She really looks elegant and regal as she is. My parents-in-law to be are also present. I moved and everyone turned their heads on me. I asked what happen and my eyes wandered looking for Daniel (my groom). Daniel's mom sit on my bed, she hugged me and cried. She is so demure even when she cries. A beautiful and petite woman....


source

"Will anyone tell me where is Daniel?" Everyone in the room was quiet and the only noise that I can hear are their sobs. Daniel's Dad break the silence and come close to me...Honey, Daniel met an accident when he was on his way to church...he is GONE....

I break down and cry and was lost in space....


image.png

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy
Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token
Join the Steemit School organized by @dobartim on Discord

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

image.png

Thanks for dropping by. Kindly follow me and check my other blogs too

steemit diosa live signature.gif


banner made by @deveerei

steemitachievers1.jpg

Sort:  

You are so talented ma'am!
I guess it's my first time to read a story from you and I love it!

Am I? Thanks that you like my piece baby Pam 😊

nice piece ate😊

Thanks sister 😊

awww a sad ending a tragedy actually

do u think I will have a niche in Story Writing , Ate?

it is good to me

I will try to write short stories every now and then😊

very good story, worth to share

Thanks sister.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87