Bringing the best out of people

in #story6 years ago

When I was in middle school,i was one of the smaller players on the basketball team. In our first game of season, we were scheduled to face a real good team,boasting a bunch of big guys. Naturally, at my size, it would have been easy to intimidated by our opponents.
uss-nimitz-108622_1280.jpg
On game day, I was walking through the school in between classes, when my basketball coach called me over to where he was standing in front of several of my friends. He was a big,strong, tough coach, he said to me “you're not that tall, but let me tell you,size doesn't matter. What counts is right down in here.” He pointed his finger at his chest as he continued. “Kelly, you've got a big heart, and you're going to do great this year.
basketball-2258651__480.jpg
When I heard the coach's words -spoken right in front of my friends, i stood up taller, threw my shoulders back, and smiled even more than usual! I thought myself , The coach believes in me! My confidence shot up to a completely new level, and I played better that year than I'd ever done before. It's amazing what we can accomplish when we know somebody really believes in us.
That coach took a little time to make a big difference. He took time to instill confidence in me. If we're going to bring out the best in people, we too need sow seeds of encouragement.
If you want your life to increase, if you want your life to get better, then you need to help improve somebody else's life. If you will help somebody else become successful, God will make sure that you are successful.

Sort:  

Our mindset and mentality can greatly change the performances that we deliver

Yes your right

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drekkelly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Size and age don't matter as long as you have what it takes. Most of the time what people need to perform well in any activity is confidence. And it's something simple, but at the same it the hardest thing.

Yes 😄your right

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69