Side Effect / Low Comedy

in #story5 years ago (edited)

Doctor: Dr. Jones
Nurse: Paula
Patient: Mr. Smith

Image Source: https://gomerblog.com/2015/11/side-effects/

My blinding headache! This unbearable migraine is killing me. Moaned Dr. Jones with his turned down head.

Paula says: My late grandmother always said I should soak some... Call the next patient! Cuts in the doctor.

Let me give you a painkiller! Offered Paula ferociously.

God forbid! That will make me dizzy. Call the next patient instead. Jumped up Dr. Jones from his chair.

Doctor I don't know how to tell you but my back has been itching awfully for so many days. Described Mr. Smith his problem to the doctor.

Paula says: My late grandmother always said I should soak some... Pass me Mr. Smith's file! Cuts in the doctor.

Let me see your back. I can't see any reason for itching. I prescribe you some tablets, but if they don't help try this cream instead.

Shall I spread it onto my back? Asked Mr. Smith incomprehensibly.

No, put it on your finger first, then spread it onto your back. Answered Dr. Jones.

One week later...

Good afternoon ladies and gentlemen.
Mr. Smith greeted everybody in the treatment room.

How are we? How are we?
Asked Dr. Jones curiously.

Very well!
The tablets helped. Answered happily Mr. Smith. Come closer called him the doctor.

Which one of you calling me? Asked Mr. Smith confusedly.

What do you mean which one me? There are two doctors here answered Mr. Smith confidantly.

Dr. Jones was holding his had in his hands and looked Mr. Smith's eyes.

This is the side effect of the tablets whispered quietly to Paula. He's got double vision.

Paula says: My late grandmother always said I should soak some... I give you a different tablet! Cuts in the doctor.

One week later...

Mr. Smith enters the treatment room with tears in his eyes.

What happened to you? Asked Dr. Jones

I lost all of my hair, I don't have apetite and on top of that my wife has left me. Mr. Smith moaned.

Paula said: My late grandmother always said I should soak some... Stop it Paula!

Dr. Jones looked up and adjusted his glasses and said. This is the side effect of the tablet. I give you a different one.

One week later...

Good morning Dr. Jones.
Greeted Mr. Smith.
Good morning. What happened to you this time? Asked the doctor.

My hair got so long and I like boys more rather than girls. You have beautiful eyes Dr. Jones. Noted Mr. Smith.

This is the side effect of the tablet. Your hormones mixed up! Realized the doctor.

Paula says: My late grandmother always said I should soak some... Soak yourself Paula! Cuts in the doctor.

I give you a different tablet!

One week later...

Good afternoon Dr. Jones.
Good afternoon Mr. Smith.
Good to see you it seems like you have no problem.
I am healthy again. The tablet worked this time. I have apetite again and my wife came back to me.

I am glad. Said Dr. Jones.

There is only one problem I have.
Noted Mr. Smith.
Doctor I don't know how to tell you but my back has been itching awfully for so many days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @drippingdrizzles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62