You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Experience with Immigration- The Definition of Heartbreak- Part Two.

in #story6 years ago

What is wrong with us? You have to answer a question. Where is our compassion? To those that remain unaffected after reading this, I say to you, you have never looked into the eyes of a desperate soul. For if you have, it would haunt you for the rest of your life.

I have never understood the callous Behavior of many immigration officers. Well I understand the political aspects of jumping the Border, even if it is for a better life or to need desperate situations, I don't see the need to treat these people so terribly wrong.

My heart goes out to anyone seeking Asylum because of living in A desperate situation and having to make the choice leaving everything you ever knew.

Powerfully written. I could feel your heart in here, profusely bleeding.

Upped and steemed

Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79