Dead is Alive-CHAPTER Eight

in #story6 years ago

If you are new to the series read chapter 1-7 here

"I caused this, I smashed the window that the zombie climbed through, It's all my fault she is here probably dying.." I sulked. He went silent.

I went out to the car and told my sister to come inside. All three of us just sat outside of the emergency room, waiting for an answer from the doctor or a nurse. I tried to go into the room but they yelled: "get out". I felt like someone had just broken my heart in half. We waited for a good five hours until the doctor finally came out and said something. "Even though we put our best sergion on the job, I don't think she is gonna make it. There is just too much damage, I am so sorry!" he said. I looked over to my at dad and sister and saw tears rolling down there faces. I went over and gave them a hug. I started to cry more than I ever have before.

We sat on the floor crying for 20 minutes before a security guard shooed us out of the hospital. "FUCK MY LIFE, AAHHH" my dad yelled as we walked out of the hospital. "WHY HER, WHYYY?! SHIT!" "Don't freak out dad, You don't think were dad, I'm over here crying my eyes out and you don't see me freaking out." I said He looked at me with a look of hatred and punched m in the face. " I'm so sorry, I didn't mea..." I punched him right in the jaw, cutting him off. He pushed me back and I tackled him to the ground, I punched him in the face as hard as I could. I got up, looked at my hand and said: " go fuck yourself you doosh." His face had a good sized gash in it and he had a bruise on his jaw. I got into the passenger seat and looked at myself in the mirror. I was shaking and had tears running down my face. "I hate you guys, fighting on the saddest d-day of our lives, mom was my favorite person, and now sh-sh-she's gone." Sabrina sulked

We didn't talk to each other the whole way home. Dad didn't even look over at me, and his body was shaking almost as much as mine. When we got home. We all went into different rooms and minded our own business. I heard muffled screams and stuff being thrown so I turned on the news. It turns out the city is in trouble. The amount of these creatures is too much, they can't clear them fast enough. They have killed and/or attached over 10 thousand people in the past two days. Also, There struggling to keep the power on because the main power plant for California is having technical difficulties. "The world is coming to an end." I mumbled and then walked downstairs

Image found on Google Images

Sort:  

Things are getting pretty intense Ed, holy shit!! I'm really proud of you and the story you are creating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62