Dead is Alive-CHAPTER Five

in #story6 years ago

If you are new to the series, read chapters 1 to 4 here

db60812990bf7234ec9173d43cb9cfa7.jpg

The whole world is getting freaked out by these things, and I'm getting scared myself.

Next Month

The city has been fairing quite well lately, there were about five zombie sighings this week but nothing too bad. People are treating these things like there some kind of wild animal. There still scared of them but aren't hiding under there beds in fear. All of Vietnam and Thailand has been taken over by the zombies and Asia is freaking out. Los Angeles had an outbreak too. The country is doing everything they can to make people not die. Dr. Stphinspits in D.C found out why all this is happening. It turns out some certain chemicals have gotten into the air and water and it is reactivating the brain after death. All these beasts want to do is eat, and what they want to eat is flesh.

When I got home from school today, my mom was freaking out. There was a 50 car pile up on highway 5 today and a transport truck blew up. It killed 75 people and now most of them are roaming the streets right now! The city says we should all stay inside until this situation is resolved. Just then, my dad calls, my mom picks up and she screams a terrified scream. He was stuck in a huge traffic jam with my sister on highway 5, about a mile from the accident and one of the zombies is hitting the car! All the sudden my sister screams and the phone goes silent. "What happened?" I asked "Dad and your sister are stuck on the highway and the phone went quiet!" she yelled, "well call them back then!" I shout
My mom dialed his number about 10 times and no pickup, and when he called my sister, she didn't answer either. "Give them time mom," I say "he will call us back, there phones probably just died."

My mom and I waited patiently for about 2 hours before my mom finally snapped. "I'm sick and tired of waiting for this dumb ass, me and you are going out to look for him!" "Why were never getting anywhere near him, the traffic is backed up for miles, they need to clear the road before he can get home." I say "We will never find them, its a mess!" "Well we have to do something!" mom screams

After about 30 minutes of arguing, she convinced me to go with her to find them. We were to look for a red Honda Civic, you'd think that would be easy to find, but we saw ten on the way to the highway. When we neared the highway, we could hear sirens in every direction. The thing I couldn't figure out why I am so calm and my mom is panicking. She was speeding and driving like a maniac to get somewhere she couldn't go. As we approached highway 5, we saw how bad the accident actually was. There were cars left, right and center, all completely totaled. Traffic was backed up as far as I could see, but none of the cars looked like dads. "Go towards L.A, stay in the 3rd lane and I will look for his car." I said "Ok, deal!" mom replied

We drove 30 miles per hour looking for his car and after driving for 20 minutes, we finally found it, we pulled over and both of us jumped out to see if they were. My dad wasn't in the car, but my sister was in the back seat crying her eyes out. "Where is DAD?!" mom yelled "H-he got out of the car to get his phone charger out of the back and one of those things came running out of no where and started chasing him!" she cried "What way did he run?" mom asked violently "He ran toward the accident." my sister replied "Well everyone get into the car, we're going to look for him!" I cut in "Let's go!"

Image found on Google Images

Sort:  

Congratulations @eddiebowes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wowwwww....things are getting pretty intense now Eddie!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55