Dead is Alive-CHAPTER Nine

in #story6 years ago

If you are new to the series read chapters 1-8 here

gun_by_sleim.jpg

Before:

"The world is coming to an end," I mumbled and then walked downstairs

Now:

It's been two weeks since mom died and every day gets harder. My dad won't even talk to me and my sister just cries all day. They both think I don't care that she died. I have cried every night since it happened, It was all my fault that she died and no one can tell me It wasn't. School has been canceled since the accident and all the stores are closed. People think they can just do whatever they want and get away with it. This week, there was more crime in California than there has been in three years. Just then, I heard my name be called, so I went downstairs. "Come sit down, we need to have a family conversation." my dad said. I sat down next to Sabrina and listened to the lecture. " This has been the worst week of our lives, and they will only get worse." dad continued " I'm sorry for what I did and I hope you guys will forgive me. We gotta stay as a family, the zombies will take over the world and we will survive." I got up, said: "yep" and walked back upstairs.

The next day I went to a shooting range and applied for a gun license. They thought it was pretty shady of me to drive there by myself but I was accepted. Then I went to the bank and emptied my college fund into cash and went and bought fifteen thousand dollars worth of guns and ammo. When I got back home, everyone was asleep, so I took the 10 guns up to my room and hid them underneath my bed. "What is all the racket?" dad asked, "Nothing, just moving stuff around," I replied and he walked away.

Later that night, I was hearing weird noises coming from outside. It was a very windy night so I figured it was just that until I looked outside and saw eight zombies smashing the front door of my neighbor's house! I ran into my dad's room and yelled: "There is ZOMBIES surrounding Anne and Dave's HOUSE!" "Holy FUCK!" dad yelled and he ran into my room to look. "Holy crap, we can't have them on our property," he said, "We gotta do something." I went under my bed and grabbed a pistol and handed it to him, I screwed on a silencer and said: "Shoot from up here." He fired five bullets and not one was even close to hitting them, so I grabbed the gun out of his hand and shot three without missing. After all his missing, they all wondered to the streets so I ran downstairs, outside and shot the five on the street and closed and locked the door. "Where did you learn to shoot like that?" dad asked, "I went to the range and practiced and all the years I went hunting with grandpa." I replied, "And where did the guns come from?" he asked, "I bought them." I said, "Ok? Well, I'm going to go to sleep, night." He walked upstairs and went into his room and I followed.

I was woken up the next morning by my sister. She told me how all of California had no power and that they might not be able to turn it back on. "What the fuck, what are we gonna do?" I asked, "I honestly don't know whats gonna happen, let's just pray it only lasts for a couple hours!" she replied. " I need to show you something, come outside!" I proposed. She shrugged and followed me outside. I told her what happened last night and how there were a bunch of dead surrounding the house and she thought it was pretty cool. I was in the middle of telling her about how bad of a shot dad when a cop car pulled up to our house. "Is your dad home Lance?" the officer asked, "yeah he is inside, go on in," I said. Sabrina and I followed the officer inside and sat down next to my dad on the couch. "It's about your mom, she was buried yesterday afternoon. Are you guys gonna hold a funeral for her?" He asked "No, it might put people in danger, she wouldn't want that." dad replied "I'm sorry for your guy's loss, I feel your pain. She was a great woman." The officer replied and walked away.

Image found on Google Images

Sort:  

Pretty cool dude! I'm enjoying it. You have a natural talent for writing

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoy the story so far!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62