Dead is Alive- CHAPTER ONE

in #story7 years ago

5D62587E-9381-4202-AADA-EFB811885719.png

It was four days away from Halloween, when I was sitting on my couch. For some reason I was watching the news. There was a breaking news title and I turned up the volume. It said something about a deadly sickness going around the state that kills you and you come back to life as a "walking dead". It also said something about them attacking you and giving you that disease.

Later that day, I went over to my friend Nathan's house. We mostly just played video games and watched t.v. I stayed for supper and than I decided to head home. As I walked the 1 km to my house, I thought about how ridiculous it would be if there was actually dead people roaming around the streets. Just then, I heard a weird noise, as if someone was screaming for their life. I walked toward where I heard it the first time and it started up again. Than, I heard a groan, it got louder and louder and a shadow started to come close to me. "Um, hello?" I said to the being, I got no answer. "Dude, why are you making that noise, It's weird!" As it continued to get closer, all I was thinking about is zombies and the news article. The strange being walked out of the darkness, into the moonlight. "Holy SHIT!" I screamed " WHAT ARE YOU?!"

I ran as fast as I could in the other direction, blood rushing through my veins faster than ever, a thousand thoughts running through my head. There were two more zombies blocking the road In front of me, so I booked it down an alley. It was a DEAD END!!! I didn't know what to do, climb the 10 foot tall fence into some strangers yard, or get killed by a beast. I jumped to grab the top of the fence, not tall enough. The beings got closer and closer every second. I tried climbing it, but I fell off. "Oh my GOD!" I screamed and...

I'm going to post a new chapter two times a week for the next month, I hope you enjoy reading this!

Sort:  

wonderful story !expect more !

Just run man, RUUUUUUUUUN! 🏃‍♂️

My first novel was on this subject almost 30 years ago, you are doing it right @eddiebowes and since I am so much older....

Thanks, good to know I'm doing it right!

Can't wait to read the rest...

I can't wait to write the rest!

You've got imagination Eddie... That's good! Upvoted you... :) following

Awesome post, Keep it up!

I really can't wait to read more Eddie! :) Great job Son!

Thanks mom!

I neeeeeeed to know what happens, I need to know!! I'll be tuning in for the update. Cool story Eddie!

You will know what happenes tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49