Dead is Alive- Chapter Seven

in #story6 years ago

If you are new to the series read Chapters 1-6 here

sk_02.jpg

Right then, a car came roaring behind me and slams on the brakes, It was MY DAD.

He said that he had been chased from his car when he went to get his charger from the trunk. When he outran them, he went back and he said that Sabrina wasn't in the car and that he ran back to the house to see if she went back but no one was there. Then he ran back to his car and slept the night there thinking she might come back, but he was wrong. "Where are your mom and sister?" he asked calmly, "I have no idea, they said for me to meet them here. Did you see the truck about a mile back?" I asked, "Yeah I did. Were you driving without a license again, or was that mom?" he demanded, "That was me. We gotta find mom too!" I spoke, "Ya, get in the car, let's go!" he agreed

We drove up and down the highway five times before any of us had even requested to check back at the house. When we drove past my wreck, dad gave me a look of hatred and anger. I could tell he was trying to keep it to himself but the face showed. I said I was sorry about ten times, he should know that I am. When we got to our house, there were no cars in the driveway wich got me and dad a bit worried. I ran inside and called there names, but I got no answer. When I returned to the car, we tried phoning my mom and sister but neither of them would pick up wich got us very worried. "There phones probably just died or something." dad mumbled to himself as he backed out of the driveway. He drove back to the exit and we just waited on the shoulder. After waiting twenty minutes, we got a call from Sabrina. She said mom hit one of the zombies and that the car wouldn't start. She also said that there were six of them surrounding the car. "Where are you?" I asked "were just off exit 7 on highway 5." she replied quickly. "We will be right there!" I shouted

We flew down the road going 200 kilometers per hour and slammed on the brakes when we reached the exit. We saw the surrounded car. Dad drove up to it, grabbed a hammer and a crowbar out of the backseat and handed the hammer to me. "Are you ready?" dad asked, "Lets go!" I yelled

We kicked open the door and started swinging at the beasts. We smashed them in the head and they dropped down instantly. There were four more and I missed one and I shattered the driverside window. One of the zombies climbed into the car and started attacking mom. I ripped the creature out of the car, threw it down and smashed my fist into its head killing it. My dad got my sister out of the car unharmed, but my mom was badly hurt. She had a huge chunk of her neck missing and was bitten down to the bone on the left arm. Blood was gushing out of her fast! She was about to pass out so me and ,my dad loaded her into the car and slammed the doors. "Put your sweater tight around her arm and use mine to put on her neck, put pressure on that too!" dad demanded I did what he said to do but blood was starting to seep through the material.

Dad pulled up to the hospital and I and he carried her inside. The lady at the front desk screamed and called a doctor and she yelled "Second-floor room 115, go NOW!". Me and dad ran up the stairs to the second floor and brought her into the room. Right after us, Dr. Robertson came running with two nurses. "Would you please excuse us, just go wait downstairs!" he yelled at us. We walked out of the room and sat down a little bit down the hall. Tears started running down my face so I put my head in my shirt. I hadn't cried in front of my dad since I was a little kid, so I was a little bit embarrassed. "I know It's sad, but your mom is strong, she will like through this." said dad, "I caused this, I smashed the window that the zombie climbed through, It's all my fault she is here probably dying.." I sulked. He went silent.

Image found on Google Images

Sort:  

Omg.... noooooooooooooo!!

I know right! hahahha

Soooo mean haha!! I was not expecting that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43