Dead is Alive-CHAPTER Six

in #story6 years ago (edited)

If you are new to the series read Chapters 1-5 here

"Well everyone get into the car, we're going to look for him!" I cut in "Let's go!"

I hopped in the driver seat and floored it the wrong way up the highway, riding the shoulder so I wouldn't hit any oncoming traffic. We pulled over every hundred to get out and call his name, but of course, there was no answer. We were up and down that stretch of road until dark, and every time no answer, there were walking dead all over the place and hurt people all over the ground. My mom and sister were freaking out. We spent four hours looking after dark, and we still made no progress. "Driving up and down the fucking highway isn't going to help with anything, so stop crying. He is probably in his friend's car trapped inside!" I snapped, "I'm driving home and we will come back tomorrow. The traffic jam will be cleared by then and he will probably get in the car and drive back home."

I drove home listening to my mom and sister cry about him being missing, and I was trying so hard not to pull over and walk home. It felt like I was driving for a year by the time we got back to our house. Mom and Sabrina just sat in front of the t.v watching the news and I just went upstairs and passed out.

When I woke up in the morning, I went downstairs and my mom was nowhere in sight. I walked over to the kitchen and found a note on the table saying:"Me and Sabrina actually care about dad so we went out to look for them. Call me when you wake up." A million thoughts raced through my mind and 10 seconds later, I ran over to the phone and called her number. It went right to the answering machine. Then I called my sisters phone and she picked up and she said that traffic is nearly cleared and that I should take the truck over here. I ran upstairs and grabbed pants and a coat.

I booked it into the garage and hopped in the truck. I put the pedal to the floor, trying to get there as fast as I could. Just then, I took a corner too fast and flipped the truck on its side. The Truck slid on the left for forty feet and flipped into the ditch. the roof started caving in at the front and none of the doors would open, I was trapped! The back window must have been made of titanium because they wouldn't break. My body was shaking as if I was having a seizure, I was scared for my life, so I grabbed the jack from under the back seat and smashed it out. I climbed into the box and kicked the tailgate open and escaped. I looked around and two zombies were coming right towards me. I swung the jack at one's head and it exploded like a hand grenade and I ran past another one.

I was running as fast as I could toward highway 5, scared to death. I couldn't stop thinking about my parents and my sister. They were out there where all of this started. The news said there was at least one hundred of them in the area, if not more. I felt a couple of tears run down my face but I wiped them away instantly. I saw a road sign saying hwy 5 ahead, I started running faster. By the time I got there, I was so out of breath, I couldn't see straight. My mom's car was no where in sight. My sister said they were right by the exit. Maybe they found my dad and drove back to the house when I was stuck, or they went looking for my dad. I couldn't call them because I left my phone in the truck. right then, a car came roaring behind me and slams on the brakes, It was MY DAD.

Image found on google Images

Sort:  

Right on Ed! Your best writing yet!! The descriptions were amazing...really really outstanding!

Ill second that! Great job Eddie

Thanks dude, I appreciate that!!

Thank you soo much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55