Dead is Alive-Chapter Three

in #story6 years ago (edited)

If you are new to the series read: Dead is Alive Chapter 1 & 2

zombie_sketch_by_ryanwong-d54crr5.jpg

The five of us booted it onto the main road and went straight to the police station. The woman at the front desk freaked out when we barged through the front doors. We were all yelling and running around in circles until the lady at the desk snapped. "Can someone PLEASE tell me what is going on here?!" she screamed "There was z-z-zombies on t-the back road, they chases us h-here!" "You know it is illegal to make up stories and tell them to the police, it's the same thing as calling 911." "Were not lying, I don't know what your talking about, haven't you seen the news?" Jason yelled

"Ya,haven't you seen the news story's lately, all shit about a zombie apocalypse! Were not telling any sort of lies or stories, I swear on it." I said "Have you been doing any kind of drugs tonight?" the woman asked "Are your parents aware your out this late?" "Were not on any kind of drugs and our parents are aware that were out this....." Just then, a police officer ran through the door, and started screaming at the woman at the front desk. "They, th-there all over 7th ave, I hit one with my car and when I got out too wee what happened, the beasts started to attack me!" the man yelled "One of them bit the back of ,my leg Deb, what should I do?!" "I'll call an ambulance! Kids, if you did see what you said you saw, you need to stay here with us." The woman said

"My name is Debbie Allens, can I please get your names and ages?" she asked " I'm Lance Damien." "I'm Nathan Gray." "I'm Jason Miller." "Paul Baker." "And i'm Matt Foyer." "Ok." Debbie said "And how old are you guys?" "Were all 15." Matt said Just then, Paramedics came and took the the bit police officer and then talked to Debbie about what just happened.

We were quarantined in the police station until 3:00 in the morning. Our parents had to come pick us up, and when they got here, they looked unhappy. When I got in the car, it was silent. There was 20 at least police cars all over 7th ave and down the back road. My dad didn't say a word to me until be got home, and when he did, it was all questions. My mom and sister were fast asleep, so they wouldn't know what happened until morning. I couldn't sleep at all that night, the whole walking dead thing had shaken me up. I couldn't stop thinking about what the future would look like. All the zombie movies take place way in the future, not in real time, I never would have thought a zombie apocalypse would actually happen.

My mom woke me up the next morning and told me there was no school. She also told me to come downstairs so she can show me something. I got dressed and went downstairs to see what was what and I was surprised. There was a news article about what happened last night. The whole city was shut down and everyone were to remain inside until the city was cleared of the dead. It also said that the police officer that was bit, passed away in the hospital late last night.

Image found on Google Images

Sort:  

This is the next generation of steemian. Glad to have you on the platform!

Thanks soo much, thanks for the support!!

I am reading this far too late at night..now I will not be able to sleep..oh my gosh..I am scared. yikes.

Uh oh! Don't forget to protect the chickens!

Hahaha, there the first priority!!

did you draw that freaky picture? urgh..

i like your passion for writing and creativity,story and fiction, i believe you have more to show.

I can't wait to see what happens next, good job Ed :)

thats a great..story writing...thanks for sharing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49