Dead is Alive- CHAPTER TWO

in #story7 years ago

9159C2C4-0D73-456E-A66F-CF8594FBCD45.png

I tried climbing it, but I fell off. "Oh my GOD!" I screamed and I jumped as high as I could, grabbed on to the top and hoisted myself up on top. I ran through the strangers yard, got back on the main road and sprinted as fast as I could, back to my house. when I got home, It was 10 pm and everyone was asleep. I was super tired and I passed out as soon as I hit my bed.

I woke up and ran downstairs instantly, yelling my moms name. I told her about everything about last night and i did not get the answer I was expecting. She just told me I had a bad dream and that my over active imagination. I tried telling her that it wasn't no dream and that I was telling the truth, but she didn't believe me. My dad walked into the kitchen and started talking to my mom about work. Than she told him about my "story" and he didn't seem to believe me either! "You seen that news story yesterday, and you probably had a realistic feeling dream!" he said " I swear, it wasn't a DREAM!" I replied loudly "Calm down Lance." my mom said in an angry tone "get in the car, I'm gonna drive you to school today."

At school, I told my group of friends what had happened to me, and none of them seemed to believe me either. They thought I was going crazy or something. sooner or later I just believed everyone else, that it was all my imagination. As the week went on, It got closer to Halloween.

                                                                                             Halloween Night

I got the scream costume I picked out and went out for my last year of trick or treating. I met Nathan and three more friends at the corner store down the street and we went out. As we walked down the road, we got a couple of those looks from parents. The look that says "your too old for this" We were out for about two hours before we got tired and bored. We decided to take the old road back. It is a dirt road that dips off the main road and isn't used for anything anymore. People spread rumors about it being haunted but it's just a myth. As our group walked, we started hearing weird noises coming from the tall grass beside the windy dirt road. We thought it was just a cat or something, and just then something jumped out of the bushes. "what the heck, ha ha, that must be what we heard!" said Paul We continued walking and started hearing the quiet crunching noise and a sound that sounded like footsteps on gravel. We looked back and saw two zombies following us! We all screamed and started running! One came out of the bush one hundred feet in front of us and we all ran right past it. The five of us booted it onto the main road and went straight to the police station...

Sort:  

Chapter 2 is another cliff hanger!! Jees you keep us wondering...

Yes, that's my trick, to keep people reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63