TAKEN

in #story7 years ago

550f075ff0d623288144c76f8b7674f9--charcoal-art-charcoal-drawings.jpg
I saw nothing but an endless darkness,
The sound of silence was deafening.
The coldness ravished my system.
I felt my breath on my throat,
Wanting to get out,
I was gasping. . .
I tried to hold on to something,
But there’s none. . .
Even my shadow had left me.
I bit my lip and hen savoured my gore. . .
‘Twasdrippin’ on the side of my lips . . .
There was no tears coming from my eyes,
No voice coming out. . .
And then I saw a bright light from a distant.
I stretched out my arm to grasp it,
But something’s dragging me away. . .
Away from the very bright light. . . .
My vision was almost misty,
“Take me. . . “
It was hoarse,
Almost a whisper. . .
Slowly, the light was getting dull.
Then everything went pitch black.
The last thing I heard;
The last beat of my heart. . .
I was taken.

Photosource: Google

Did you like my story? Follow and upvote me for more udates :) Godbless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55