Friendship is life

in #story6 years ago

IMG-20180204-WA0000.jpgIMG_20180209_212907.jpgAt about 6.30am, I woke up to the drizzling rain, barely could imagine what my day was gonna look like, seeing for clearly was a bit difficult for me as a result of going to bed late, the rays of the light seemed so bright

After spending a about an hour thinking of what my day was gonna look like, I got up to have a shower, bathing early isn't really my thing but I had made a decision to treat myself all little bit better, I woke up to my normal routine. How bad it was that I didn't have a browsing phone any longer

During the hours between 9am and 12noon, I slept, boredom freaked me out, I woke up severally to receive calls, wishes from friends and roommates, still left with no option than sleeping back.

At 12:30pm, I remembered I had to pick up something from an eatery, I needed a friend to help me do that, I had to put a call through, 'this is getting worse' I thought, Emy Silas refused to answer the call, she later picked and I related it to her, she willingly accepted...surprisingly

Just when I thought it was getting better, I got a call from her that my cake wasn't ready or found or it went missing...I couldn't just comprehend the story I was hearing. She spent over an hour waiting, finally came back with a wrong order, well, half a loaf is better than none

On the arrival of the cake, I automatically had new friends, two girls in my room never said a word to me since, 'I wasn't believing it's your birthday till I saw the cake, I have realized now that it's true' they said, within me I was like, 'are those her best lines of lies?'

I got on my laptop, saw movies, oh yeah the best news of my life, I found a missing memory card, listened to music from it while going through the pictures

At 5pm, I actually believed my day came to an end, 'well, I have a to eat all day and night, probably for a week till I recover from the shock of the day' I was close to shedding tears but held it

At 6pm on the dot, I realized phage been going through my diary and church note pad, yeah I became churchy all of a sudden, did I have a choice?

At 7pm, 2 friends called me out, said they had something for me so I left the hostel, came back angry, yeah they annoyed me, I came back very angry...if only I had known what was waiting for me..

At 8pm, I was back, on entering my room, I heard noise, I couldn't believe what I saw... A cake, bottles of wine, standing fan, teddy bear, back pack and the mobile phone I'm using to type this...yeah I left steemit for days, wrapped and properly packaged

My roommates gathered as I unwrapped one after the other, shouting as they saw what the gifts actually were..

I couldn't just believe my day was gonna end amazingly.. I feel like it was my wedding day or my engagement day..lol well, I know these days can't be compared to yesterday.

It's true what they say, 'it's not over till it's over'
IMG-20180203-WA0010.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful :D Glad how your day went well. You surely have great sweet friends :D

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51