I will give all the revenue this post makes to homeless people

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I was walking home tonight in a usual fit of depression and decided to stop by the local supermarket and get some food. When I walked out with my bag full of food and a 6-pack, I stopped for a minute to reply to @fulltimegeek on Twitter and a homeless man tried to get my attention nearby. I didn't know he was speaking to me at first because he was speaking in Russian. I told him I don't speak Russian (the only thing I know how to say in Russian) and started to walk away but then he rubbed his fingers together and I knew that he wanted some change. So I opened up my wallet and gave him all the change I had and continued on my way. But then something told me to stop, kind of like a voice in my head. I have those lately, maybe I'm going insane. Maybe I'm just doing it myself. Anyway, the voice told me to walk back to the ATM next to the entrance of the supermarket, withdraw money and give it to the homeless man. So I did. I walked back, withdrew cash, walked back to the homeless man and slapped the money on his frail, dirty hand that looked like it hadn't been washed in 10 years. He looked at me, opened his teethless mouth and gave me a big smile. That fucking smile just made my day, I felt like crying after I gave him a pat on his shoulder and walked back home. I feel like crying now. I don't know what it is, there's this feeling you get when you just hand out something to a complete stranger in need. I don't feel like a piece of shit today anymore. And I got an idea: that voice in my head again. It told me to make this post on Steemit and withdraw all the revenue I get from it in a week and go hand it out to random homeless people and film it with my camera guy. And then post that video on @dtube and Steemit.

So that's what I wanna do. I wanna go hand out money to homeless people, just whoever we find on the streets of Tallinn, Estonia where I live and give them cash. I'll let fate decide who they're going to be. I will give each homeless person 20$ in fiat and if this post happens to make loads of money, I will give them more. The voice told me something else: that everyone should do this, every month. This should be a monthly thing, that everyone does all around the world on a specific day. It should be called the "Cleanse Your Karma" day or something...

cleanseyourkarma.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome, that deserves my 100% upvote. I will contribute every month! Will you could use #ophumanangels as one of the tags? <3 <3

Thanks! Sure.

<3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Thank YOU for doing this. You're going to make a positive difference in the day of a lot of people @einarkuusk.

One hour in and you already got $20, so you can help one person. I want try something like that too. Looking forward to see how your idea turns out.

That's fucking awesome.. 100% UV to help as much as I can..

Really cool story, you made that old mans day and night! excellent post, raw and real.
Here is one back at cha, this my latest post on the same kinda theme,
https://steemit.com/dtube/@the.human.union/ydq5gdt9
Hope mine inspires like yours did me.
Lynn

Sorry my up vote is worth vey little, but I am weeks away from being homeless, hopefully I run into someone like you down the road. Keep up the good work. The world needs more people that are willing to help out the less fortunate. Sadly I never got the chance to do so.

I am sorry to hear this <3

As someone who's just a fine line away from being homeless myself, thank you for this act of kindness to help others without judgement. Bless you!!

My upvote is worth little, but you have it none-the-less, what a great cause, thank you!

Pay It Forward Brother...
Follow, UpVote, ReSteem, and Reply...
Newq

Amazing idea <3
Bless you for what you did today for that homeless man. I hope you are feeling better<3

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66