It's just a thought 💭 🤔

in #story6 years ago (edited)

book-863418_1280.jpg

I would like to talk about feelings...
Did you ever asked yourself if whatever happens in your life is for real ? Did you ever felt like you live a fantasy ?
I am not sure which of this options is more difficult:

  1. Giving up on our own happiness so we make others happy
    OR
  2. Trying to be happy by yourself and ignore everybody else
    For me looks just the same...
    I tried, so far to understand love and the meaning of life.
    We are different people with different opinions.
    Whatever for some is good, for others is bad.
    Support is something that every each one of us need to some point in life; but what if we get support from the wrong people? What is happening when we get support from people that expect something in return... ? It's like making pact with the Devil... Support is not coming easy.

alone-2666433_1920.jpg

Have you ever been in a crowded place, still feeling alone, knowing nobody ?
Did you ever felt like talking to a stranger, but in the same time you ask yourself who will listen to you ? Will you ever be able to trust someone enough to say that you feel hurt (inside ), without the fear of getting more hurt than you already are ?
I wanted a true friend,rather than too many and fake. I managed to meet fake people, but not the kind of friend I was looking for. With fake friends you are gonna feel like this

depression-1252577_1920.png

And I know about myself being like this

hands-718562_1920.jpg

When we get hurt, to make it easier for us, we blame the people closest to us, but I managed to understand this happened because I allowed. If I see something wrong, I'm supposed to walk away, without asking questions, but it's just not easy. You build dreams, hope, your time and your emotions are invested and not wasted, it's what you keep telling to yourself, to be able to keep going, so you end up feeling like this

milky-way-916523_1920.jpg

Or you want that. You are looking to be on your own as long as you have quite.

Can you be a perfect person ? Yes, but only for yourself, as there is always someone trying to change you, trying to "make" you a better person ...

wisdom-92901_1920.jpg

Life is not trying to make us perfect, but people do. Life is teaching us knowledge, life is what gives us wisdom through different people, places and experiences; how you are using that experience, it's up to you ( it's either you are getting better or worst).
I don't think we understand the meaning of freedom, as I feel like this is an illusion too.
I so much would like to get into more details, but I don't feel like doing it right now.

I think the world holds so many secrets, life is like a continuous labyrinth.

I am shy, it is difficult for me to be opened.
I am creative but I don't know how to share with the public. The idea is from my experience, I have a strange way of seeing the world.

The pictures are from pixabay.com

Thank you for taking the time to read !!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @elenacorban999! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elenacorban999! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75