My Journey on the Steem Blockchain!!!!! How I became the 'Go-To' Designer of Steemit!!!!!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

This is the story of my journey on the Steemit platform

Untitled-1.png

A long, uncensored, and motivational story of how I became "The 'Go-To' Designer of Steemit".


So it begins...

Well, it all began when I used to use discord primarily to promote my graphic design services. I used a website called discord.me to find crypto related servers and I ended up finding myself in the depths of SteemSpeak. Without any prior knowledge of Steemit I began shilling my services in chat and overtime began listening in to the voice chat. It wasn't until months later I put my mic on and asked the question... "What the hell is Steem?..." I remember to this day, Fyrstikken responded with something like "Steem is the best blockchain... etc etc, it will be better than bitcoin yatta yatta yatta" He told me to sign up and I did.

download.png

So here I was waiting for my account to be verified. Sometime later my account was created and I did the absolute worse thing anyone could possibly do on steemit. And that is, loose your password. I either wasn't paying attention and didn't save my password or I did save it and totally misplaced it somewhere on my computer that was completely filled with design files. Long story short, my password was lost indefinitely and I was completely locked out of my account.

Capture.PNG

As bad as it sounds, at this point I had no idea what a great platform steemit was and I just carried on about my day. For about 2 or 3 months, I continued to hangout in steemspeak and listen in on some very interesting conversations about crypto. One day after these 2-3 months passed, I decided to try to get back into my account. For what reason, I am unsure but my account seemed to have been reset. I was able to generate a new password, (this time saving the living hell out of it...) and I was in!

So I made my very first few posts, my first post being an "introduce me" post. I got a little less than $3 for it and I was blown away. Every single day after my initial "introduce me" post for about a week I began to upload parts of my graphic portfolio. Rewards began picking up and I remember myself thinking how amazing this was. I quickly made it my goal to turn my blog into a 'mini portfolio' so that I could just send my clients to my blog and BAM! they could see all my works.

Well.... My following started picking up as well and many people started reaching out to me for designs. I designed a few logos and banners for people here and there. I began accepting Steem/SBD as payment and that's when things really began to take off. At this point, my motive changed once more... Now, I was starting to realize my services were how I created and brought value to the Steemit platform.

With my newfound purpose here on Steemit I began posting more and more. Getting more clients here and there, but more importantly doing an intense amount networking. Meeting new smart, funny, and talented people I began to really find my place in the community. Since I joined in late May 2017, I've probably done close to 50+ commissions for clients purely from the Steemit community. As more and more people would reach out to me, I started to hint at the fact that I was becoming the "go-to" designer on steemit. Though at the time, It wasn't a vision I had truly anticipated to become reality but it began to become true.

Capture.PNG

Just today, I changed my account 'about' section to say "The 'Go-To' Designer of Steemit". Something I used to joke about really forming into a reality. What an amazing experience it has been let me tell you... I've been in crypto since 2013 and been a member of countless forums, websites, chat-rooms, and etc, but no where, ABSOLUTELY nowhere have I been able to grow such an amazing network and receive such value from my artwork. I often tell my clients how amazing the power of being a graphic designer is. I've always striven to play a role in large crypto developments and creating the logo for a development is a surefire way to be a REALLY big part of ANY development. I've gotten to work with some truly amazing people and because of this have gotten to be apart of some really amazing developments.

Steemit has improved my life in many ways. Not only has it allowed me to grow my business but it has given me a priceless amount of value within the crypto-space and I only see it continuing to grow from here. I figured it was about time to share my Steemit story with you guys. It has been a somewhat long and hard road but I've loved every minute of it. Any mistakes I've made here in the past have only made me stronger and have shaped me into the steemian I am now. Weather it be people I've met on the street or friends I know deep down could have great success here I've recruited probably close to 50 or more people to Steemit and continue to do so every chance I get.

I have an immense amount of belief in the platform and can't even begin to imagine how big it's on its way to getting. Through all my experiences and lessons here on Steemit I know there will be many many more to come and can't wait to see how my page and designs turn out along the ride. If I had one word of advice for any steemian out there who took the time to read this it would be:

STEEM ON!!!!!!!

Ohhh and get that Steem Power Baby!


Contact Epic Designs for all your graphic design needs, now accepting steem/sbd!
Discord: Epic Designs#4211
Steemit.chat: ThatOneGraphicDesigner

Untitled-10.png


As always, if you enjoyed my work POUND that upvote button and make sure to follow @EpicDesigns for more great content!


Till next time stay tuned
-Epic Designs

Sort:  

Epic tale!

@Dodders007
Excatly
i support with your comment 👍👍
Upvoted
@epicdesigns
Very good material 👍👍
Continue
Upvoted

I really love your story and was even about to tear up joy, this proves that steemit will surely make the world a better place and as such will promote peace and progress in the world, i just upvoted and i will check up on your blog, i might have jobs for you 😋

Amazing story my friend. I just joined Steemit about a week or so, and I love it here. Your story gives me, even more, encouragement to keep going and put even more effort.

Have a great day :)

wow!! loved your journey towards steemit!

Such an inspirational story! Thank you for sharing. I'm new to Steemit but impressed so far... upvoted followed and resteemed 😁

I enjoyed reading your story ! Good work is always rewarded. Keep on Steemit :)

STEEMIT PASSWORD RECOVERY IS POSSIBLE and you can do it yourself!

awesome story thanks, very motivational for everyone who new here including myself.

Really inspired me, I wish you the best of future success!

Great! My freind the follow
Good to your post!
Amazing the photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66