You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Ru on Adventures and Life Lessons

in #story5 years ago (edited)

:)) nice that you got some treats here.

I recognize some of what you've said. Another lovely Ru-Story. I maybe will come back later on as I am tired as a dog. Was all day working on my balcony and whitening my living room walls and afterwards having Burgers with my son (he as a week off of school).

Warm greetings!
Erika

Sort:  

Sounds like a wonderful day :)

It was.

I would like to add what you said in your text

being a student could be so exciting. You get to learn new things and you will never ever become bored or bore the others.

I can very much confirm this. So do you also think that as a school teacher you learn more by asking your students questions to which you truly don't know the answer, even if there is one possible one on your mind? Had you this learning experience when the students came up with answers you would never have expected? And how did it feel for you?

I can imagine to receive answers from students in a dialogue in class is such a good thing. I still have difficulties to ask adults questions of different kind. It's a constant training I want to get better in.

So do you also think that as a school teacher you learn more by asking your students questions to which you truly don't know the answer, even if there is one possible one on your mind? Had you this learning experience when the students came up with answers you would never have expected? And how did it feel for you?

Yes, I certainly think that if you have a question and no answer to it you should first ask a child what does he or she think :)
I wasn't a regular teacher, so I didn't have to stick to a particular agenda. So I did different training with the children and we spent a lot of time discussing different subjects. I used to write down the answers that most fascinated me. At the end of the first school year (I spent two years with them), I created hand-made books with all their thoughts inside and I gave it as a present to every parent :) You and me, we think alike, you know :D

I agree with you. It is difficult to ask the right question in the right way at the right time. I am faaaar of being good at it :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99