The darkest of all nights.

in #story6 years ago

One fateful evening I was walking down to church as my house isn't too far from the church, then I bumped into him.

"Why have you refused picking my calls? Why don't you want to talk to me no more? I love you and I won't let you go, it's either me or no one else"
I don't want you in my life no more, I retorted. I'm tired!!! I said in tears.

We had a long conversation into the night, with him not letting me go, he was so adamant, and I was helpless
The sky was getting thicker, and the moon was the only light that radiated upon us.

The street had become dark, there was no one but the two of us, It was past 12am
image
Image source: urban75.org
He dragged me to a corner, where he was sure no one would see the both of us, he started making forceful attempt to kiss me, I pushed him back, and he came back even stronger.

In tears I begged him to let me go, that I was already late for church. "You ain't going nowhere he yelled"
He dragged me closer to himself, and we struggled. As a young girl I couldn't withstand the struggle for too long, he overcame me
He tried pulling off my clothes, and promised to hurt me if I screamed, or tried to run. At this point I was so scared, sweating and crying profusely.

I was barely 14, and was about to have my first sex by force. I had so many thoughts going through my head, so many questions.
What was I gonna tell my mum?how do I explain to my brothers?, what if he had STD?, what if i get pregnant? I knew deep down i wasn't ready for any of these, balls of tears rolled down my chin.
He sucked my nipples, caressed me, and his fingers deep in my vagina.
I kept crying uncontrollably, at this time he had unzipped his trousers his manhood staring right at me. I was about getting raped by a man who claimed he loves me, a man who promised to never hurt, a man swore to protect me. I cried out loud.
image
Image source http://www.chronicle.co.zw

Just as he was about thrusting his manhood inside me, I reached out for the nearest piece of wood around and hit him hard, I screamed, and ran away. He ran after me, but I was lucky to run into a house in which some occupants came out. I was just saved from being raped.

I hung around the house for a while, I decided to take my leave just maybe I could get home. It was a lonely night, no one on the street,then I met a man who claimed he was a security personnel. I told him what had happened, he asked me to follow which I declined. He grabbed me and wanted to force himself on me, I ran as fast as my legs could carry me. That was the second attempt in one night. I kept roaming around the street too scared to go home .

It was finally sun set, I decided to go back home. My mum and everyone was already in search of me, as I was no where to be found in church and everywhere around. I was given some medications in order to take care of unforseen issues.

image
janetroper.com

That night was the worst night of my life, and I lived subsequent weeks in fear. I was too afraid to go out, I was afraid of loving another, I was afraid of trusting another. Indeed it was terrifying, and my worst nightmare. That night was the darkest of all nights.

Sort:  

welcome the community

Cool post! I give you a Upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48