My First Flash Fiction Story! To Free A Village (Star Wars) +What flash fiction is

in #story6 years ago

Flash Fiction is a very short story with only 250-1000 maxuim words, but people keep on wanting to make it smaller, so they can write their flash fiction on Twitter, and other social media. Ussually it's around 500 words. Anyways here's mine! It's sorta cheesey but hey what the heck! XD

To Free a Village

The chilly air was bitter in this small village, but the sounds of pick axes striking rock only made it colder. With the Empire working this small village in the mountains to death many started to starve! Making them mine, and farm for the Storm Trooper Army as basically slaves. It was fifteen years after the Clone Wars, this small village lived in peace for awhile, until the Empire came and threatened to take our lives, so we didn’t have a choice. We did whatever they told us to do.

Although I, John, decided things needed to change, I heard rumors; sparks of a rebelinging, and villages being set free. I decided it was our village’s turn! Stormtroopers guarding this area only had one small outpost, but also with around five Stormtroopers in the Village watching at all times. Early morning I woke some villagers up to talk about liberating our village, they were hesitant at first but their stomachs encouraged them to give it a try!
“The first thing we need is” I whispered.
“Is guns!”
The villagers explained that the Empire stole all of their weapons.
“Then lead one away knock em out so you can give me the blaster.”
Later in the afternoon a villager behind a house yelled
“Ahhhh help don’t shoot me!!!” A Stormtrooper raced down behind the house only to realize nothing wrong was happening, accept him being surrounded by four angry villagers. Before making a noise they knocked him out and took his weapon. I then snatched the gun from the villager’s hands and I confidently declared that I was going to free everybody in the village.

A villager asked if they should help, but I quickly brushed it aside, and knew that only I could be the one to save them. After a quick fantasy about receiving tons of glory, I snuck behind the outpost. Shot the two Stormtroopers under the tower, and started to climb up the ladder. Feeling like I couldn’t be any great enough, I noticed a couple Stormtroopers beginning to shoot me with their blasters. Worried at first, I was filled with relief when knowing that Stormtroopers aim sucked. I stopped climbing the ladder and yelled at them.
“Your aim SUUC-”
Only to be hit in the arm and fell off the ladder. Immediately realizing my mistake of being cocky and not accepting anybody's help. Dread swept down upon me, while regretting boasting.
Four villagers sprinted in the bottom of the outpost grabbed blasters and finished off the last storm troopers on the ground.

One of the villagers helped me up to try and get me to complete liberating the village by reaching the top of the outpost and destroy communications to the Empire.
“No man, a revolution is not just won by one person, it is won by a group working together, and fighting for more than just glory, but for liberty! You guys go on!

That group of villagers eventually climbed to the top destroyed the communications and freed the rest of the villagers.
I of course passed out by the loss of blood, almost dying but a doctor saved me. Which of course reinforced my new belief to work together! After hearing the news about the village being free I rejoiced and celebrated with all of my fellow villagers!

star-wars-episode-IV-a-new-hope-han-luke-leia-miii2r3f87ld8fogxibkcv9kxpsinhehd5zkryikmw.jpg

Please Upvote and Resteem! :D

Sort:  

Love this!!! You should help me with my project your imagination would be really helpful, and also thanks a lot for the gift!!
https://steemit.com/story/@kph/houska-castle-story-game-community-project

No Problem dude! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66