A Short Post on Love & Hate, why it's Normal to Feel both but how you Should Never let Hatred get the Best of You!

in #story8 years ago

It's easier to Hate because you're filled with Rage that Empowers you. It makes you feel strong.

But it's hard to love because it makes you vulnerable and it leads you to pain. 😶

Before...everytime I was hurt, I would choose hate because I would immediately feel better.
But over time, I learned something...

Love isn't the weaker one of the two. It was the stronger one. It forces you to be stronger mentally, with Love you'll learn to forgive those who have hurt you.

We need Love in order to forgive someone that has hurt you!

Hate is destructive and associated with negativity. Love is happiness and positive. I now will choose love because I focus my energy on the people and things i personally care about instead of wasting it on people and things that don't matter.

With hate, you're still going to be in pain but you mask it with anger and rage. But how long can you keep that up?

It is not easy to deal with the pain nor is it easy to forgive. You may doubt yourself, how can you let go of feeling of being let down by someone.

You may not know this, but you most likely have forgiven a lot of people in your life, that doubt you have is not Hate, but its memories that leave you with uncertainity. Nothing can be done to go back in time, so what we can do is look forward to the future.

The past may haunt you, but you should try to learn from it. You'll always remember how someone has made you feel, but it's more important with how you reacted. You can let Hate Manifest and get the best out of you.

And hate is only temporary...it drains you but when you're done...what are you left with?
From my own experience, I'm left with nothing, no personal growth, no progress on myself and just this self loathing for the time I have wasted on people or things that won't even matter in the future.

I never understood this before because I was young and foolish. But now, I know better. If you can't understand this concept right now, you have yet to still a lot to learn and go through. It is pretty enlightening when you decide you want to go down the better path.

Because when you do look back, are you going to look at the positivity that you left with warmth or the negativity that leaves you with regret?

Steemit is a Community, so we need to Promote Love 💓 and not Hate 💣

Sort:  

Testify!
😀

Love & Peace & Freedom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51