The Fun Of Parenting

in #story6 years ago

The kids woke me up this morning with their habitual act, bed hopping. They left their mother in the kitchen and got busy disturbing me. The tired look on my wife’s face when she heard the boys shout ‘mummy!’ made me laugh at her because she was desperate to have a child in just six months of marriage. I told her “it’s not an easy task catering for children. Wait a little” but she hesitated and one thing about ladies of nowadays is that they always have their way through things no matter how obstinate their husbands are.

793073.jpg

source

After going through all the struggles of childbirth, here she is, in another stressful but lively stage. Our first born was identical twins and they added sugar to our marriage. After my wife gave birth, throughout the first year, my mother did all the caring and it was awesome having my mother around her grand children. Playing with the twins made her feel like one and the kids, whose company seems stressful to me was fun for her.

Since their birth, I’ve experienced a change in philosophy. Day by day, as I watched them playing, prettily and innocently, with slippers; above all, shinning ones, with the household utensils, leaving that which displeases them, crying after that which pleases them, munching the sweets and confectionery in the house, nibbling at the stores, and always laughing as soon as their teeth are cut, and you will agree with me that they are in every way endearing. Besides which they are flower and fruit--the fruit of love, the flower of life. Before their minds have been unsettled by the disturbances of life, there is nothing in this world more hallowed or enjoyable more than their sayings, which are naive beyond description.

This is as exact as the double chewing machine of a cow. Never expect a man to be in the clear after the manner of children, because there is an, I know not what, ingredient of reason in the naivety of a man, while the naivety of children is spotless, sincere and has all the elegance of the mother.

Whenever I think about the divine nature of children, I’m forced to reconsider the documented nature of the first man, Adam. Just like Adam and Eve, at the moment when God left them to reside in the earthly Paradise, children are adorned in their full height, in the costume of the all times, in which it is difficult to commit an error because they are covered in their ignorance, and caparisoned with the divine grace which envelopes them.

From my three years experience of child fathering, I’ve learnt that beating a child for his/her misdeed only makes the child recalcitrant. The best way to correct a child is to do so in a lovely manner. Also, I’ve learnt that you would never understand children well until you have one of your own. Training a child gives you the opportunity of observing the purest form of humanity and hearing the gibberish, but naïve sounds children make.

Sort:  

From my three years experience of child fathering, I’ve learnt that beating a child for his/her misdeed only makes the child recalcitrant.

You are right bro, i feel there should always be an alternative way or method of correcting the wrong doings of a child order than mercilless flogging. During correction, the child should not only be reprimanded but also to be taught the right thing to do.

From my three years experience of child fathering,
Wow, you're a father?

A beautiful post you gat here dad!
You inspire us.

Well @ewuoso hi there, well in Africa we were beaten mercilessly for any wrong doings, that's was it however I've noticed in most cases it makes kids more adamant.

Lovely story too bro, good evening

So beautiful words!! :D

From your write up, I can imagine the sweetness in having and loving your own child.

Three good years of fathering. That is deep

3 years is very very deep brother

Yes you are right we do not understand about children well until we have own children. I admit it, after I have daughter, I really appreciated my parents also people who struggle to get life standard well for their children. Nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66