You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life in Law Enforcement: A True Life Story #8

in #story6 years ago

Those courses look pretty challenging actually.. especially if you have to do them at speed .. and in reverse!
Its funny how you mention that video game experience helped you out a little.. some years ago I went clay pigeon shooting in Aberdeen (north Scotland) with a group of South Africans and I was making shots the rest thought were impossible. All thanks to fps shooter games lol!

Sort:  

Which ones? Call of Duty, Destiny or Battlefield? I used to be a Call of Duty guy until Destiny came out. I faded away from playing around when Destiny 2 came out. Thats about when I started blogging on here.

I played the Destiny beta but didn't have time for the actual game when it came out (work stuff). I also played farcry, counterstrike, call of duty, doom, duck hunt, quake, the half life series, Borderlands 1 & 2, battlefield and wolfenstein. I'm sure there's more i've missed. I barely play now that I'm on steemit. priorities :)

Damn, I forgot about all of those others, lol Duck Hunt! I remember playing the hell out of that game haaha! Destiny did require a lot of time to make progress, there's no telling how much time I had invested. But yeah since steemit has entered my life, I have all but stopped playing anything at all.

Steemit really does require a big time commitment, and I certainly find it much more productive than playing games. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86