SPONTENOUS

in #story5 years ago

IMG_20181116_062830_281.JPG
She smiled at me at the bus park, i smiled back, boy aint she beautiful with all the right features i murmurred to myself as i walked to take a sit far from her... i had to flee for my dear life... at exactly 6.43 am the bus driver of chi boy motor company, jos branched screamed, 1st bus to onitsha please come and take your sits, we leave in 5mins time.. well i stole one last glance at her and walked towards the mini bus waiting to take me to anambra state. After settling, behold the same girl whispered excuse me as she entered to sit besides me.. oh no... for the first time in my entire travels from east to north i finally sat besides a fine girl... this indeed was a huge achievement...

To go further, in the past one month alone i have shuttled from north to east and back almost 8times for different engagements and finally ran dry of anything called cash... so the journey began with her perfume filling my lungs and causing confusion amongs my inner beings.. so the guy to her left engaged her in a discussion and feeling betrayed she seemed not to notice me, i put on my earpiece and slide into oblivion, lost between the lines of celine dion and j. Cole... at jntervals she tried to drag me into thier gist but i gave her shades of red, saying a few words and sliding back into oblivion... the other guy can have her attention, i dont have strenght to struggle...

Fast forward to when we reach markudi and entered a fastfood resturant to eat... we all alighted and i asked for a plate of eba with egusi soup, N800, the chef replied... uhmm what of rice i asked.. same price sir.. ok thanks i said.. knowing i had little cash on me, i respectfully went outside and bought a bottle of coke and hala, entered then entered the resturant amnd began drinking my chilled coke with a toothpick in my mouth.. our eyes met again, she stood up and left the guy who was sitting with her, took her food tray and sat besides me..

Aint you hungry, she said, i didnt see you eat anything
Oh, i am not, i replied, but hunger was written all over my face
She signaled the waiter to bring a plate of guess what, eba and egusi soup.. she so just read my mind...
Seriously thanks, but you shouldnt have, i said and immediately plunged into the food, oboy.. i had to throw away my big boy title for that moment... we talked and she was like "so all the signs i gave you to rescue me from that guy you didnt see them"
Giberish i replied, i dont perform signs and woknders , and we both burst into fiys of laugher as i devoured the last of my goat meat... now i had a genuine reason to use a toothpick..

So we clicked and talked, shared personal experiences, exchanged contacts and became good pals as it was now time for the other guy to slide into oblivion with his earpeice in and a tear or two on his cheeks... i made her laugh most of the journey as eldersmin the bus kept staring at us in awe, some in disgust and most times they just joined in the laughter after a good joke, somehow i became the commedian in the bus.. the power of a fine girl xha... bringing out my talent anyhow...

"I was engaged a few weeks ago" she said, but i dont feel he is the right one, i am scared.. she continued.. then and there i noticed the ring and saw the smurky smile and the other guys face...
Uhmm.. well i have a girlfriend too, i cannot carry last na... she smiled.. and lay on my shoulders and literally started crying... she said she was just from her fiance place and she is not sure she can spend her life with him, but she does not want to break his heart... i told her it would be alright.. she should follow her heart and let no one push her into a life of misery... then pet her to sleep.. the whole passengers just kept staring at us...

She alighted at awka while i continued to nnewi from onitsha... i hoped she finds peace... well not until she sent me a text saying...

"HEY, i just broke it off with him😓😓😓, can i come see you...??

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70