The Story about Shadow

in #story5 years ago

My first post on Partiko. As most of my posts I'll dedicate this to Shadow (my cat).

We found Shadows mother in the back garden of my girlfriend's parents house with a few kittens. Shadow and his family were homeless and very skinny. The whole family of cats looked like they hadn't had decent food or warmth before so we took them in.

Shadows siblings were taken to happy families to be looked after and I decided I wanted Shadow as we bonded from when we first met.

Shadow is so clever. He reminds me of a Raptor from Jurassic Park (the movie).
I say this because he learns something new everyday. Take this image for example, he has learnt to open draws and doors. He knows English, I talk to him and he understands me completely. When I say 'come' , he comes. When I say 'put your head down', he does. When I say 'treat', he jumps around in excitement.

They say a dog is a man's best friend but I'd say my cat is my best friend by far and will always be. I love him to bits.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72