My Life - The Devastation of First Grade Continued #7

in #story6 years ago (edited)
The rest of first grade was a little less intimidating than the first part, due to my becoming more accustomed to the daily routine.

Even though, I eventually learned the alphabet,  and thus basic word structure,  it was still a very arduous task to learn to read.

My thought processes were laced with pictures, but there were no pictures in recognizing letters and numbers. The most difficult task in my young life, was to concentrate on learning the numbers and letters by memorizing their shapes and meanings.   It seemed easy for the other kids, but for me it was brutal and seemed like torture!

Why can't I just be at home with Tony?

But,  I knew I had to stay in school and learn so I did the best I could under the circumstances.

One thing I noticed as I progressed through the year,  is that I could read nearly as good as the other kids,  but once I had finished reading,  I couldn't remember what I had read.

This disability would follow me throughout my life,  and would be one of the defining characteristics of my being.

So eventually the school year was over, and much to my surprise, I had passed with a grade score which was slightly above average. I was quite amazed, actually, because I thought I was the dumbest kid in class.

When I arrived home on that last day of first grade,  and Tony was there to greet me,  as always,  I was elated that I could spend the next 3 months of summer at home with Tony.   We would play outside every day, and all day, while exploring the wonders of nature.

But, as you shall see in the next writing, my life takes another turn.

To be continued

My first post
My second post
My Life Begins - I Almost Killed My Mother!! #1
My Life - Neighbor & Tomato Plants #2
My Life - A Boy and a BB Gun #3
My - Life a Boy and a BB Gun (continued) #4
My Life - The Devastation of First Grade #5
My Life - The Devastation of First Grade (continued) #6

Sort:  

Mr. @Fxtrader ...
Apakah anda mengenal aplikasi #Esteem ? image

I am curious about the child, is he mentally disabled?

what is a good learning concept for a child with a disability like that ..?

Attention Deficit Disorder, among other things!

Is that how it will recover completely @fxtrader?

It's a true story of my life. I don't know what most of the answers are, really. I'm just trying to document the strange and weird things that have happened during my life.

You mean that's the true story of ansa as a child?

No, it's a true story of me...as a child.

Do you still experience the same at the present age of Mr. @fxtrader ?

yes, but it is a lot better.

Have you found out how to completely treat Mr. @fxtraderHave you found out how to completely treat Mr. @fxtrader?
And what does that affect your child ?
And what does that affect your child?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68