My Meditation Experience (story)

in #story8 years ago


Hello, guys it has been some time until I have posted story on steemit. I have been reading books on meditation,  and really became interested into the idea of meditating. The books I have read all concentrated (well the ones i found at least) on breath, how to sit, counting etc.

  I have found it really difficult indeed because I realized that my mind is always wondering, constant thoughts bombarding me. I tried over month, starting to give up on my hope for meditation. What is meditation is all about, it is clearing your mind or just relaxation? (personally I find sitting in lotus form very uncomfortable). 

 On the edges of my last hope I read book about "Consciousness", it has tried to explain what is our consciousness, our awareness the unchanging state of mind. And how do you find this state of mind. The book helped me greatly. I have found different methods of meditation called "direct Zen Method" and I hope you try it as well. 

 First think of some happy moments of your life make yourself feel happy. Do this until you feel happy. 

 Now think of something opposite something makes you angry/sad. Do this until you feel sad/angry. 

 Good, now I want you to analyze, find that part of you never changed during this process. The consciousness the state of your mind that awareness never changed. Accept everything that is happening around you, your thoughts body etc. Observe them.

  And this is my first true experience with my consciousness my very first successful meditation. Comment below I want to know your experience also :). 

Sort:  

Lovely read. I want to be conscious of my surroundings , I want to be in the moment. Any tips on how to achieve that ?

Congratulations @gebifirm! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66828.88
ETH 3113.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75