A Warrior's Quest For A Pendant -Part two(An Original Narrative From @girlwithavoice)

in #story6 years ago

Hey steemians,

I bring you the second part of 'A Warrior's Quest For A Pendant'.

Hope you enjoy.

A Warrior's Quest For A Pendant

Trying to recover from her loss she took more and more care of me like she was trying to patch/mend this empty hole in her heart. But, being widowed took a huge toll on her because 2 years later she fell ill; in a few days after falling ill she passed away.

I dug a grave for her in the backyard under a maple tree that was in the corner of the garden; it was as high as a crane and a luscious velvet red.
It reminded me of her, strong , filled with colour and filled with every bit of life.
In present day I still visit that maple tree. Sometimes.
With having lost 3 people I loved, I devoted myself to hand-to-hand combat because I wanted to become a WARRIOR. So one day I could protect the people around me and also so no one around me would ever vanish again.

. . .

PRESENT DAY……..

Hello my name is Zackery Shrimp, and before you ask yes like a real life shrimp. I am a normal human being with the height of 1.89 m, you might be wondering, why is a shrimp so tall?
Well I have NO idea, so why are you asking me?

My parents died when I was 7 then a person that took me in died when I was 9. It has been 8-6 years since their deaths. And if you haven’t figured it out by now, I’m fifteen.

There is one important job that I do. I. Am. A. WARRIOR.
Yep a fifteen year old kid, a warrior, that can’t be true right? Well it is. I’m a fully grown, fully trained warrior. The highest of them all, all 43 of them. I spent all 6 years training in hand-to-hand combat with my sensei.

At the moment, I am training to go to war.
I will serve my country well. I think. But I will try my best!

When they call for warriors or people to help I will be the first one there. I will be armed and ready ; I would have Zancroc ( Ultra greatsword) in both hands , my garments would be lacquered and colorfully painted, especially in blue and red. The most important thing I would wear is the pendant mother and father gave me, so I could have them all ways with me on the battlefield.

“Hey Shrimp can you go to the market square to get some tofu?”
“Why don’t you do that yourself Kainda”
Kainda is my sensei she is one of the best of the best.
When I was 9 , I found her in an alleyway fighting some people that looked like assassin's because they were darkly clothed and had weapons on them as if they were a walking weapons shop.

“HEY YOU KID GET OUT OF HERE” Her voice strong, masculine ; the kind of voice that gives you the hebe jebes. ‘Why does a woman have such a strong voice?’
“HEY KID YOU BETTER RUN OTHERWISE YOU’LL GET STABBED, RUNNNNNNNN!!!!”.
But she was too focused on beating the assassin to have noticed that I stayed.

I didn’t run I just stood there, staring as she punched the assassin to a pulve.
I was so mesmerized, she was using taekwondo. Her movements was graceful, the way she roundhouse kicked the guys gut, then uppercut his jaw. My only thoughts were she is INCREDIBLE I have to make her my teacher. And I did.

That's why now I have to go and buy her tofu, because we made a deal she trains me and I listen to whatever she asks. How ever ridiculous or incredibly insane it is, I. Have. To. Do. It.

“OK I’ll buy your disgusting tofu but you have to get me in on the Invalshelina war as a commander or the highest rank warrior.”
“Sure whatever just get my tofu”
Kainda clearly wasn't paying attention because she was to busy sculling down her Liquor.

It feels like I have a spring in my step I finally get to be the Invalshelina war, I've trained my whole life for this moment.

Just as I was going to place my hand on the weared down door BAM, the door collapsed to the ground, but with my lightning reflexes I dodged the door. I stand in shock for a moment.
“HEY SHRIMP WHATCHA -Hick-DOING OVE’-Hick- THERE” her voice fades and then I hear pots and pans smashing the ground. Everything went silent.
“Hey Kainda you’re a clumsy elephant you know”
I wait for a reply but nothing. The wind from the door was cold, I realise something is wrong.

Rushing down the hallway in a hurry I trip over the ripples of the worn down rug.
Grazing my knees.
‘I have no time for this I need to check on kainda to see if she’s alright’.
With a determined look on my face, I get up not worrying about the blood dripping from my knees and rush over to Kainda; When I reach the door I was in complete shock.
Frozen unable to move, what I saw was no mere injury .

Kainda was lying on the floor, Blood gushing from her head staining the wooden floors.
I rush over to her side,
“Kainda” I shout.
“Get off the floor WAKE UP” shaking her trying to wake her, knowing it will not do anything.

To be continued....

Sort:  

Congratulations @girlwithavoice! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63