Windy The Great Creature - (An Original Story By @girlwithavoice)

in #story7 years ago



So I have been writing this book at school and I thought the Steemit community might enjoy it.

Chapter One 

The sea waves bashed heavier the more I stayed it felt like forever.I stare into the wild waves, I feel even more complete more everyday when I put my feet on the blazing sand. After all that , I stand still in the ocean with the wind blasting through my golden hair. The salt brushing up the hair on my legs.

And It always ends every day when mum yells ‘come home sweetie’ .Of course I go home other wise I won’t be able to do my chores and if I don’t do them I won't get any food for a whole day.

                                                        --------------------------- 

I have an urge to find my real mother not Stacy, I just wished I could be a I could be a princess ,If I was a Princess my life would have no worries.Then I could find my real mother oh my life would be complete. But instead I'm here , stuck with Stacy who is so selfish,arrogant and ignorant.Sometimes I wish I was still in The Orphanage and not stuck with this woman.

“Stacy what are we having for dinner tonight” I said politely.”You little mutt you think you can have dinner well think twice you still have CHORES to do”she roared .She spat on my face , Then after that holding up a new list about 5 meters long.

                                                        --------------------------- 

Elora has finished her chores. 

The rage came across me I grabbed the first thing I was so mad I literally broke the pot in front of me.After I realized what I did I had great remorse.”I’m going to be killed if she found out what had happened”.I heard footsteps coming down the narrow stairs.

I realized who it was but I had no time to hide the mess so I jumped in front of the mistake just in the nik of time.

“You filthy mutt what was that ban-- WHATTTTTTTT IS THAT IS THAT MY POT,You're sleeping in ashes tonight I can’t believe i'm living with a mutt”as she was enraged by the anger of what was before her”.

                                                        --------------------------- 

Sleeping in the ashes “good night mum wherever you are”.

                                                        --------------------------- 

TO BE CONTINUED......

So hopefully you liked my story and remember keep on steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.08
ETH 3788.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56