Daily Dream/Meditation #12

in #story7 years ago

I wanted to start a simple daily Dream and Meditation blog to get me back on track and I thought what better way than Steemit to keep me motivated! I get paid and am more likely to do my exercises as "hopefully" people will want to keep track of my progress and I also want to keep track of YOURS! If you have or are starting your own dream or meditation blog please paste your steemit webpage link below "after you post" in my comment section below and I WILL check out your blog and we can all motivate EACH other to stay on track with our practices. Just try to keep it related to Dream/Meditation/Spiritual practices. You don't have to have an elaborate/fantastic story to share. If you do, that's great, but the goal here is to keep the momentum going with our practices. One thing I have done that helps is make a folder in your favorites on your browser and save the webpage of one article of someone you like on steem and use that to click on their username to check their articles. Easy way to do it since there is no friend list. I will probably attach this paragraph to each post, so if you are viewing these daily you can just skip this section each time. Remember- The more often you practice your Dream/Meditation routine, the better "like any else" you will become.

Meditation:

Time- Early Morning
Meditation- 10 minutes
Focus- 2/10 (Some Thoughts)
Focus object- Breath
Body- Relaxed 15%
Position- Half lotus
Insight- none

Dream- We were working for these group of Mercenaries and we came upon a huge cache of medieval weapons, really cool looking stuff. This was actually underneath us as we sat in this large mud pit relaxing from a previous battle. Somebody noticed it and once we unlocked it, we all slid down into the hole and into the room with the weapons. I stood around for awhile checking out different swords and maces that were hanging all over the walls.

Was in a house and this small party was going on and talking to people about how to observe others spying on you by just observing and feeling out your surroundings. I was floating in the air a bit and told them that it was a combination of feeling and air pressure. Could actually feel it in the dream, was a strange feeling. Like different feelings had different air pressure systems around them.

Translation 1- I think my weapon dreams are me "trying" to prepare for something, or "guard" myself for a future event I'm worried about.

Translation 2- Nothing out of the ordinary here, just feeling people out, but in a slightly different way.

Sort:  

the 2 has arrived

Lol, it does go up and down, so might not be a solid 2, might need to use decimals :)

Ahh your subconscious is trying to prepare you for something ! It's really weird when you feel something in a dream. Like it almost feels so real when you're dreaming but when you wake up it's hard to explain it all.

Yep, it's hard to tell for me if it's an inner conflict, or what you said, prepare you for something!

Nice post. Valhalla is calling !!

Lol, hopefully not too soon. Don't need THAT much R&R

lmao Totally Agree :-) But Valhalla is all about constant battles, Drink and Women so no rest there !!

Great have a good Meditations session enjoy the day

Thanks, you too @blazing!

Thanks for sharing,keep posting!! Nice to meet you@grognak!!

No problem, Thanks for commenting!

What are those? swords in the pic?

Yep, Medieval weaponry type dream :)

I would love to start meditating but I have no knowledges

I upvoted this and also resteemed!

Thanks Pickme!

This post has received a 2.98 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @grognak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68527.86
ETH 3564.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18