Daily Dream/Meditation #16

in #story7 years ago

I wanted to start a simple daily Dream and Meditation blog to get me back on track and I thought what better way than Steemit to keep me motivated! I get paid and am more likely to do my exercises as "hopefully" people will want to keep track of my progress and I also want to keep track of YOURS! If you have or are starting your own dream or meditation blog please paste your steemit webpage link below "after you post" in my comment section below and I WILL check out your blog and we can all motivate EACH other to stay on track with our practices. Just try to keep it related to Dream/Meditation/Spiritual practices. You don't have to have an elaborate/fantastic story to share. If you do, that's great, but the goal here is to keep the momentum going with our practices. One thing I have done that helps is make a folder in your favorites on your browser and save the webpage of one article of someone you like on steem and use that to click on their username to check their articles. Easy way to do it since there is no friend list. I will probably attach this paragraph to each post, so if you are viewing these daily you can just skip this section each time. Remember- The more often you practice your Dream/Meditation routine, the better "like any else" you will become.

Meditation:

Time- Early Morning
Meditation- 15 minutes
Focus- 3/10 (A few thoughts)
Focus object- Breath
Body- Relaxed 20%
Position- Half lotus
Insight- none

Dream- Setting- Hotel Room

I was at a hotel room and hanging out with some old nursing school friends and one of my friends Jen, she said that she started trading Crypto and that you should hold some "Ubiq" that it was a good investment, "also, please don't take my dreams for investment advice :)", and she showed me her wallet and how to transfer the money around. While she was showing me this my friend "who is British", was insisting that they put on the Beetles and turn off the Angry Rap music, and it was some pretty terrible nausea inducing music.

Setting- Village

I was in a small village and this girl, who I seemed to know and felt familiar in the dream ran up to me very excited and asked for me to come along. I had no idea what she was talking about, but agreed and we went into this looked like abandon school and started climbing the walls kinda parkour style. We were climbing this huge wall of 2x4's and when i got to the top it started to lean over, she was close to the edge and was able to jump off, but I was close to the middle and had to go down with the whole thing, when i hit bottom though I seemed to be fine, but the place was destroyed and one of the staff saw us fleeing. The townspeople didn't believe it was us because the whole place was so old they figured it just collapsed.

Translation 1- Maybe I should buy some Ubiq, and Angry Rap is never a good music choice, even in a dream.
Translation 2- Things that may seem strong and provide support, may not have as much support as you imagine!

Sort:  

Very creative post. Thanks for entertaining us.

Haha dreams about cryptocurrencies ! Haven't had one of those yet but I think I will soon since I'm seeing crypto related articles all day long. Fantastic translations as always.

It's strange, but it takes awhile for certain things to show up in my dreams, almost like a 3 to 4 month delay. All that crypto knowledge has been building up, and now it's starting to show up in my dreams. Have a good one @Trendo!

Yes I guess your subconsciousness has to absorb it all before it shows in your dreams.

you thinking too much about cryptos haha

Seems that way, These dreams are becoming more recurrent, need to take a break!

hehe you deserve it too :D

@grognak got you a $2.18 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@grognak got you a $2.18 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a 4.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @grognak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52