Video Game, A Symbol Of Life

in #story6 years ago

3251196b-8ff8-48e5-9bb5-e30995cbdc71.jpeg


photo credit

Some youths were discussing video games with me and how, when you are learning a game, it can be expensive. Each game cost a quarter, and it can take many quarters to learn to play well. I asked a young boy how he handled the situation; did he come prepared with a bunch of quarters, expecting to spend them to learn how to play new game?

The boy thought for a moment. "No," he answered, "I watch somebody who knows how to play the game, and they explain it to me. They tell me how the points are made and where the dangers are. When i understand it pretty well, then I'll play my own quarter."

The Holy Spirit functions through others to show us what we need to know. If we just say open and listen, help is there to show us the ropes. Help is there to show us how to play the video game of life. All we have to do is be humble enough to listen.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81