Pretty Intense Night Last Night! Good Time! Though A Bit Bitter Sweet.

in #story5 years ago

There was a female surf punk rock band playing at the pub for open mic last night! Seen them play 2 times before. Their band name is Bad Buddy. They are pretty cool, I like them allot!! I dance pretty hard whenever I see them. Last night was the same. We had a good time all around and got to chat with the band afterward. They remembered me from the last couple times I saw them.

My half Japanese lady friend was there, it was good to see her, although she was kinda drunk, then got more drunk. Still I like her so much! Her Australian boyfriend was there and they invited me over to sit at their table. It was really nice of them. The guy was interested in hearing some of my stories 'cause I send this lady a text from time to time telling some of my stories and latest adventures. She doesn't always answer, yet doesn't seem to mind too much. There were 2 other ladies at the table, they were talking really raunchy and made my lady friend there uncomfortable. I brushed it off and said, ah they are just being raunchy, I hear that all the time, whatever. Then they quietened down a little.

So there was this lady in the crowd who was wearing a kimono. So I say to my half Japanese lady friend there - do you ever wear a kimono? She wasn't expecting that I guess, her friends told me I was being racist or said that's racist. And I was like yea it is kinda racist for a white person to wear a kimono. It's cultural appropriation, like when a white dude dresses up as an Indian for halloween. So anyway they all tried to act offended. And my lady friend there gave me the finger later on but I blocked it by making an X with my arms. That X keeps coming back!! This Native Grandmother I met gave me an X gesture with her arms after we traded stories with each other while I was leaving. The 3teeth video of President X had allot of X's in it and I sent this girl the video but don't know if she watched it. Also my t-shirt I got from the Suicide Commando concert has an X on the back too!! Hmmm, this symbol is working for me lately!!

So I went back to their table a while later to let them know I wasn't trying to be racist or anything. So my lady friend and her boyfriend were there and I said - some people like to party, (the girl nodded saying ya I like to party!) and some people like to be reminded of their mom!! I told her that my mom used to perform an opera called The Mikado and wore a kimono !! I told her that she reminds me of my mom!!! It was before my mom started hearing voices and getting paranoid that she was an operatic singer!! So it was cool! A real revelation for me too!! I felt like I grew up some last night.

So yea I mentioned to the lady and her boyfriend that I've been in contact with damaged women lately. I told the story of the native woman on the radio who told of separation anxiety from being taken away from her family and put into a white family at 5 days old. I think it was good for them to hear that. So at the end of the night I sobered up and stayed around to make sure my half Japanese friend was okay cause she was pretty drunk. I won't go into the gory details of stuff she told me or whatever. I just care about her, make sure she is safe, although she is an independent person too. I understand 'cause I'm kinda like that myself.

So yea it was a good time, still bitter sweet cause I like this lady friend, don't want to see her stuck in party girl mode. I tell her to give up drugs. She may try to shrug it off but I wouldn't be a real friend by enabling potentially harmful or antisocial behaviour. I'm more of a dear friend, not so much a party pal. I think it's important to have a decent friend outside of the scene. I have helped gotten my other friends to give up drugs too. They can be more or better than that. So yea I will stay good here and hopefully have more better times in the future.

Sort:  

This post has received a $65.52 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @havok777.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

You received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑
To stop similar upvotes from @swiftcash, reply STOP.

You got a 38.62% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @havok777!

You got a 26.20% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @havok777! We offer 100% Payout and Curation. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63