If i knew

in #story6 years ago

If I knew it was the last time
that I see you falling asleep, I would cover you better.
and pray to God to protect your soul.

If I knew it was the last time
that I see you go out the door,
I would hug you and kiss you
and call you back for another kiss.

If I knew it was the last time
that I hear your voice
I would record every gesture and every word on video.
so that I could see her again day by day.

If I knew it was the last time
that I can pause for a moment,
to say "I love you"
instead of assuming that you know
that I love you.
If I knew it was the last time
that I can be there to share the day with you,
because I'm sure there will be many more days.
so I can let this one pass.

There is certainly always a "tomorrow"
to commit a "mistake / mistake".
and we always get a 2nd chance
just to fix everything.

There will always be another day
to say "I love you".
and there is certainly another chance
To say, "Can I do something for you?"
But just in case I should be wrong
And it remains only today
I want to tell you how much I love you.

and I hope we never forget that

The "morning" is promised to no one
neither young nor old
and today could be the last chance
you have to hold your loved ones.

So, when you wait for tomorrow
Why do not you do it today?
if the "morning" never comes
will you regret,
that you have not taken the time

for a smile, a hug or a kiss
and you were too busy to give anything to someone,
what I prove in retrospect as his last wish.

Hold your loved ones tight today
and whisper in their ears
tell them how much you love them,
and that you will always love you.

Take the time to say "I'm sorry"
"Please forgive me," "Thanks," or "It's okay."

and if there is no "morning".
you do not have to regret this day.

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hille.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43