Meaning of life

in #story6 years ago

The day came when the match said to the candle: "I have the order to light you."

"Oh no," scared the candle, "just do not do that .... when I burn, those are my days
counted. Nobody will admire my beauty anymore. "

The match asked, "But do you want to stay cold and hard all your life without having lived before?"

"But burning does hurt and consumes my powers," the candle whispers uncertainly and in fear.

"It is true," replied the match. "But that is the secret of our vocation ... we are called to be light, what I can do is little, if I do not light you, I miss the meaning of my life I'm here to kindle fire.
You are a candle. You should shine for others and give warmth. Everything that you give to pain, suffering and power is transformed into light. You will not be lost if you consume yourself. Others will carry your fire on. Only if you fail, you will die ... "

The candle tipped its wick and spoke expectantly:

"I beg you, light my ...!"

Sort:  

great

This post has received a 3.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hille.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61