Traces in the sand

in #story6 years ago

One night I had a dream:
I walked along the sea with my master.
In front of the dark night sky
shone, like streaks,
Pictures from my life.
And every time I saw two footprints in the sand,
my own and that of my master.

As the last picture in my eyes
I looked back.
I was shocked when I discovered
that in many places in my life
only a trace was visible.
And that was just the hardest
Times of my life.

Worried, I asked the Lord:
"Lord, when I started to follow you,
since you promised me
to be with me in all ways.
But now I discover
that in the hardest times of my life
only a trace can be seen in the sand.
Why did you leave me alone,
when I needed you the most? "

He answered, "My dear child,
I love you and will never leave you alone,
certainly not in trouble and trouble. There, where you only have one track
have seen,
I carried you there. "

Sort:  

Amazing

This post has received a 0.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hille.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59