STORY TIME

in #story7 years ago

Even for an inventor, school is pretty boring, except the inventing class of course. My name is Gwen, short for Gwendoline.

I was stuffing books in my bag when it struck me! Eureka! That’s it! I will make an ‘ultimate backpack’— the coolest backpack of all times! Anyways, I was always laughed at, at school at my useless old bag, so I could well do with a new one.

I ran all the way to school, working out on all the details of this bag. Although I was present in class physically, it was a different case mentally. My full attention was towards the end of class so that I could run to the inventing class and begin working on my coolest idea in history.

The bell rang for the next class and in the blink of an eye, I was sitting at a desk with a paper and a pencil designing, the exterior of my bag. My idea was to give it a cool, yet soft metal body with a voice-activation system. Sadly, time passed too quickly and soon it was time to go back home.

I raced back home and went straight to my room — ‘my lab’ carrying the piece of paper with my precious invention idea. As quick as lightening, I began to work on the exterior of my ultimate bag’s body. Soon after, it was ready on the outside but not quiet on the inside. I installed a lot of cool stuff, thinking about the things I was going to install and whether it was going to be a successful idea or was I going to face failure in inventing this backpack.

I installed all kinds of modern technology devices mainly for my own benefit. I installed a jetpack to avoid tiring myself from walking before even reaching the school or to avoid all the bus rides to school. Not only that, but I also added the auto-food-creator which would avoid lunch lines in the canteen.

I installed a shape-shifter mode which would turn anything into my books and other things like stationery, toys and maybe even a mobile phone. I also added a time travelling device which could take me back in time to find my mistake or renew time or in the future, so I can see what was going to happen in the future.

In addition, I put in a magic ‘Wish switch’, option which would grant any of my wishes. Also, I installed a ‘Cloth-changerator’ which would change my clothes when I wake up, saving me time and so that I can have a lie-in and not have to get up early in the morning.

I also added a feature called ‘Breakfast in bed’ which would come in handy on school days so that I could have a meal in bed and it would also be useful for vacations and weekends.

After I had installed one thing, another came into my mind and so it went on. I tested it for the first time in school and the headmaster saw it too. That was when the moment of my life began.

I was put in the Kid’s Invention Contest where, of course, I won and became famous around the world. Everyone was using the ultimate backpack. I was given the title ‘Gwentor’ (derived from my name) and lots of honours and riches.

After graduation, I opened my own School of Invention to transfer my knowledge and talent to the young generation. I hope over the coming years many more revolutionary inventions will take place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82