The youth of today is the leader of tomorrow 1

in #story6 years ago

Oreva looked at his father closely. Somehow, he wished his father did not have to go. He did not understand why his father would be flown out to another country that was not his to risk his life.

He had asked his mother about it few days earlier and his mother could not give a satisfactory answer. "You will be back; right?" He had asked his father. His father took a deep breath. He rose to his feet and nodded. "Yes, my boy, i will be back.

I have you and your mother to come back to; I won't stay there for long," the soldier said. Just then, a military truck stopped on the road in front of the block. His father looked over his shoulder and then turned to his family.

He hugged and kissed Oreva's mother, and said some thing to her. He rubbed his son's head and gave him a smart salute. "Goodbye. I will always have you both in my heart. Till, we see again, I guess it's bye for now," Oreva's father had said.

Sort:  

Great start. Keep it going

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79