Old friends

in #story6 years ago (edited)

The story I am about to tell is true.
Almost every ramadhan imagines the same story.

I have friends. He's the same age as me. Only two months apart. Where and when did I make friends with him do not we explain in detail.



He committed a great sin until he married someone when his womb was five months old. Someone who has committed a sin with him. The lecture stopped. Her family refused her presence again and she chose to stay with her in-laws. That was the last news I knew about him before returning to my hometown after completing the study.

Mid-month of Shawwal a few years ago, I accidentally visited his residence. There is a need with his father-in-law. The little boy was about two years old. Grabbed the grandmother. I asked casually, as a question of a friend who asked about his friend.

"Where's Sofia, Mom?"
His mother did not answer directly. His views are spontaneous on the little girl in the sling. Slowly he explained:
"his mother (Sofia) has died in the month of Ramadan yesterday"

Shock. As if in disbelief. When it was very young age. 23 years.

"innalillahi wa inna ilaihi raajiuun"
My vision suddenly blurred. Then the clear grains embrace the river on the cheek. Along with the smile of the little girl in her grandmother's arms.

Her mother told me that Sofia died in Ramadan. When her husband was about to awaken the meal. That night, Sofia prayed and studied non-stop. The day before he looked very different. Her face is clean. Beautiful smile. It turned out that it was a sign he was going back to the divine rabbi.

InshaAllah you husnul khatimah, Sofia.
God's love and forgiveness is vast.
He is great to forgive and glorify His servant whom He wills.

While we are feeling good, somehow at the end of life later ..

Lhoksemawe,
One third night, the beginning of Ramadhan 1439H

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73