Error In transaction PART 1(true story)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171212_164257.jpg
So it was a Friday afternoon, I was going through my steemit whatsapp group chat, while browsing through the messages I saw how people where busy bargaining for the buying and selling of their SBD, not long after I had a direct message from @ewuoso telling me he wants to buy SBD if am willing to sell, as of the time I had just 2 SBD, which I told him I will sell for 5,000 naira for both, he said he would pay 4,000 naira for them, after much bargaining we agreed on 4,500 naira, so I sent the said SBD and gave him my account number to fund the said amount, only for me to receive a call not long after from @ewuoso telling me no begging me to send his balance of 40,500 naira that he made a mistake in transferring 45,000 naira instead of 4,500 naira.IMG-20171208-WA0004.jpgI was just laughing in my mind, and saying that this guys' village people have finally gotten him, then the song by Falz the bhad guy song came to my mind the part that says "is our work o soft work".
And so that was how the problem started, being the principled person that I am, I had to return the money which wasn't mine, so I tried to do a mobile transfer of the money, but the problem was I didn't have credit on my phone, which I told @ewuoso, but given the urgency of the situation on his part, he suggested that he send me a recharge card for the transfer which he did few seconds later, so with my phone recharged I tried to do the transfer only for my network provider to tell me that I have insufficient credit to make the transaction, how come ?! When I just got it recharged, I asked myself, so what I did was call my service provider customer care representative to ask what the problem was, what they said was that I was subscribed to one of the bundles which was on auto renewal, which I know for a fact that I didn't, you know how this network providers are always imposing services on customers without their consent, I had to tell them to rescind the action, for which they told me that they will after some time that I should hold on.
While this was happening, @ewuoso was growing impatient as he was calling me asking how far with the transaction, which I explained the situation of things to him. As of the time I was at home when the whole issue started, I had to be proactive given that I didn't know when I would be reimbursed by the network for the credit, so I went out of my hostel to get another call card, after loading it I tried to do the transfer, guess what happened next........... To be continued.
Remember to upvote,comment and resteem thanks for visiting

Sort:  

That is the difference between ponzi and crypto. Make such a mistake on a ponzi transaction and consider your money gone. That was nice of you for returning the money. Full steem ahead. Thanks.

Thanks brah! @greenrun followed ya.

Thanks for doing that.

Lol... At least you did the right thing.

The story ain't finished yet.

Ewuoso blood for don hot die......
You're a good person

Rough play 😀

I am putting up my own story soon. Thanks for being a good person

Rough play 😀

@ewuoso was not that bothered.

hahahahaha

I always knew that @ewuoso is BIG BOSS.😀

But thanks for being nice too.

hmmmm... I see

@hottopic kindly upvote and resteem..

Same thing happened to me oh
Maybe i will write my story later
Nice one
Lol continue na
Humility pays

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43