Disappointing ghost story

in #story6 years ago

So a couple years ago my brother, sister, our cousin and I went to visit our grandparents. Their neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful. Nearby there is a forest. After a few hours of playing inside the house and in the back yard, we wanted to go for a walk and also we really wanted to see this abandoned house nearby. We told our grandma and she said that we can go but not go to that house because we don't know who may be there. We told her that there will probably be nobody. She said "OK do whatever you want". So we left.IMG_20180105_001635.jpg
We got there about ten minutes later. In front of the house was a fence with a "lock" (it was basically wires tied together ) . Out cousin managed to open the fence and we were in.
The house looked old. There was no doors and no windows just open holes where they should be. The inside was destroyed. There was some furniture but most of it was gone.
Then we heard something. It felt like we were in a movie. It sounded like a ghost, but also really stupid (like that sound people make when they want to sound like ghosts, really stupid, but it still scared me) . I didn't know what it was. All these thoughts went through my mind. Is it a real ghost?; am I actually going to see a ghost ?;what's going to happen? I wasn't ready for what was about to happen.
We started almost running out of the house. As we stepped out we were shocked. We heard "BOO!" as our grandma was coming towards us. I jumped. My heart was beating so fast. Then I slowly realized what had happened. There were no ghosts just our grandma. She wanted to make sure that we were safe so she followed us. I still can't believe how she got there without us seeing or hearing her. I was happy that it wasn't anyone else, but at the same time I was hoping to see a ghost.
So that's my story. It is kinda long but I hope you enjoyed it! Love you all! Bye😘

Sort:  

Omg I thought it was Katy!

Congratulations @janar! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @janar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84