You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Dreaming: Chapter Fourteen "Campfire and Story Stick" (Fantasy Y/A Novel)

in #story5 years ago

This all became suddenly a large cast, didn't it? I mean, Aliyah's friends were introduced a while back, but I was hoping that they would all just take a back seat as time went on.

The pattern I've noticed with your characters is that the lead female is always surrounded by friends and family, always acting as kind of a compass for the group, while the male lead is of on his own, sometimes accompanied by a companion or two. I think Collin has the most companions so far?

I'm extremely introverted, that's why I think I gravitated towards Today Again and The Playground Series so much. The dynamic between the leads was much more focused, as I get exhausted by large groups in real life. Anyway, it's nice to live vicariously through extroverted characters at times!

Sort:  

When I rewrite this book lots of things are going to change. I just can't focus on too much editing right now, so many other things going on.

I think this was the framework for most of the stories I wrote later- obviously the main characters have been at least loosely based on Howie and I- I came with the large group of friends, he's more inclined toward loner- though he's gifted socially.

But yeah, this book needs a ton of attention- way too much trivial details haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90