You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome To My New, Decentralized Life

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I'm staring at the copy of the book that you sent me right now. You mention in it the struggle between having your day job and having your actual job writing. The reason I find it so interesting is because you mentioned in the book how much you would like to be able to leave your day job......... and now you have so that's really cool.

Of course, you're exactly right about getting paid just enough to not leave your job. Today I was berated and treated incredibly poorly at my job. The district manager comes in and throws his weight around as if he's some kind of super villain.

None of us can do anything about it because we all really rely on that paycheck.

Having said that, I really love cryptocurrency.

I think of you as someone who I want to follow in regards to how well you are doing. I really hope that at some point I'm able to leave my job just as you have and find some kind of success such the kind that you are finding.

It's always good to see you post.

Have a lovely evening my friend.

Sort:  

It was such a struggle @jeezzle but worth every effort. I spent a whole spring and summer (while working 60+ hours per week at the day job) writing that book for a small press, they decided not to put any resources behind the marketing of it so sales fell flat then they took it out of print.

I almost gave up at that point and threw in the towel. Thankfully I kept going but that experience drove home the point that traditional/centralized publishing wasn't the way to go and set the stage for me to publish Alarm Clock Dawn on Steemit and then self-publish The Perfect Pause.

I'm sorry to hear about your experience at work. It's so unfair how much power management wields and how freely they abuse it. The that I've learned is they're often they're the most unhappy of all the employees so they take it out on others.

I really feel like cryptocurrency will be the path to freedom for a lot of people. This next year should see some pretty amazing growth. I wish you luck on your path, my friend.

As always, thanks for stopping by and for your thoughtful comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88